Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-15-2014, 02:51 PM
wdjudd wdjudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 143
Default Re: copy automation with ProTools 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by joachim View Post
Hmm , I cannot do this with track view set to waveform. Only, when some automatable parameter is set to track view.

Selection in track 1 (the whole clip, the whole song, a specific range of time). Menu : Edit - Copy Special - All Automation
Select the destination track 2 (by clicking the track name of track 2 (timeline selection stays the same)). Menu : Edit - Paste Special - Repeat to fill Selection
That did it! Thanks for spelling it out. I learned this the hard way [re-automating parameters] but will probably not forget it!

Very much appreciated
__________________
ProTools 2019.6, Lynx Aurora (n) 32 TB, Sibelius 19.7
OSX 10.14.6; Mac Mini: 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7; 64 GB 2667 MHz DDR4; Internal 2 TB SSD, External Sabrent TB 2 TB SSD

Also ProTools LE/Native 10.3.10, 002R,; Mac Pro: 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 128 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC; Serial ATA Drives (Journaled HFS+): 2 x OWC Mercury Electra 3G 2 TB SSD; 3 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB; External Firewire Drives (Journaled HFS+): 4 x Seagate Barracudas 1.5 TB and 6 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-15-2014, 02:54 PM
wdjudd wdjudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 143
Default Re: copy automation with ProTools 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by joachim View Post
Hmm , I cannot do this with track view set to waveform. Only, when some automatable parameter is set to track view.
You were correct. I could NOT do this in waveform view - I was mistaken.
__________________
ProTools 2019.6, Lynx Aurora (n) 32 TB, Sibelius 19.7
OSX 10.14.6; Mac Mini: 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7; 64 GB 2667 MHz DDR4; Internal 2 TB SSD, External Sabrent TB 2 TB SSD

Also ProTools LE/Native 10.3.10, 002R,; Mac Pro: 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 128 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC; Serial ATA Drives (Journaled HFS+): 2 x OWC Mercury Electra 3G 2 TB SSD; 3 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB; External Firewire Drives (Journaled HFS+): 4 x Seagate Barracudas 1.5 TB and 6 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-15-2014, 03:20 PM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: copy automation with ProTools 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by wdjudd View Post
I learned this the hard way.
Me too, like everything in PT .
Glad, I could help.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can't copy automation in 10.2 ??? chris.d macOS 3 10-17-2018 08:11 AM
Shuffle doesn't shift volumes - copy & paste doesn't copy automation marcnyc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-12-2010 01:46 AM
Copy without automation TCLguy1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-01-2009 01:03 PM
How to copy automation? pukeuv Tips & Tricks 4 06-13-2007 01:52 PM
Copy Automation in 6.4 Wyn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-02-2004 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com