Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 07:11 AM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

The Avid store site used to have this upgrade available: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2. It was just under $400, I think. I can't find it today, after the launch of PT10. Is it gone?
__________________
http://audiozone.dk
  #2  
Old 10-21-2011, 07:57 AM
Big Blue Barry Big Blue Barry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 17
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I was trying to buy the upgrade last night and couldn't find it. It was $299, now it looks like the only option is to buy it at full price. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement.
__________________
PT LE 8.0cs3 / 003 / XP Pro SP2
AMD X2 64 5600+
4GB DDR

http://www.bigbluebarry.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/bigbluebarry

Imagine a steel cage match between Sevendust and Linkin Park with Joe Satriani as the referee...
  #3  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:08 AM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Ouch BBB. I hope they are just behind in updating the web site after the 10 release and that the upgrade will be available again.
__________________
http://audiozone.dk
  #4  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:35 AM
Big Blue Barry Big Blue Barry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 17
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I just read through the replay of last night's web chat that Max Gutnik did with the AirUsersBlog site. The news is not good
9:15
Comment From MartyMartin
Is there still an upgrade path to complete production toolkit if you own DV toolkit 2 and the music production toolkit? I can't find it.
9:15
Max Gutnik:
@ Marty - those upgrades are over.
__________________
PT LE 8.0cs3 / 003 / XP Pro SP2
AMD X2 64 5600+
4GB DDR

http://www.bigbluebarry.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/bigbluebarry

Imagine a steel cage match between Sevendust and Linkin Park with Joe Satriani as the referee...
  #5  
Old 10-21-2011, 09:26 AM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 559
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Blue Barry View Post
Max Gutnik:
@ Marty - those upgrades are over.

I hope it's not true!
Can someone from AVID clarify this?
  #6  
Old 10-21-2011, 09:45 AM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 473
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Really? That may be the final straw for me. Time to move on.
  #7  
Old 11-29-2011, 04:11 PM
nainesh nainesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 196
Default

+6
come on dear darling Avid my love. why the lack of communication?
__________________
Home: Pro Tools 2018.12, Mac Pro 5.1, 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, macOS 10.12.6, 32GB RAM, Crucial SSD MX200, Audient ID22

Studio: Pro Tools 8 HD2, Lynx Aurora, Power PC

http://www.snorkelstudios.co.uk

http://www.flotationtoywarning.co.uk
  #8  
Old 11-29-2011, 04:13 PM
puffin puffin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 176
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

+6
C'mon Avid, I am along for the ride, just let me get my old 8 le rig with DV toolkit 2 up to 10 w CPTK so my Vid Sat rig rocks....
  #9  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:18 PM
ericpaul ericpaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

+8ish
  #10  
Old 11-29-2011, 08:10 PM
ALowe ALowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 24
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Plus $1999!!!! Nice way to take care of your loyal customers you morons!!

Get your act together!!

Nice way to get your loyal professionals off the bandwagon!

What the hell are you doing?!!!

I've already done 3 surround mixes in Logic and about to do a gig on set with Logic (playback for some big studios, I'll make sure I explain this on the forums I frequent) because you can't get your act together. You're getting me closer to bailing with every day.

And I'll make sure I tell all those interested that I did it in Logic. The people on set that is. You know (or maybe not), the people that hire me in the future.

The seed will be sown by you.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to buy Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade for PT 10 Tubeproduction Post - Surround - Video 6 09-08-2013 02:34 PM
Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade Avid General Announcements 0 02-28-2012 11:36 AM
upgrade from DV toolkit 2 to complete production toolkit nossnevs Post - Surround - Video 33 01-25-2011 08:09 AM
Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade woes Ray JB Pro Tools 9 36 11-21-2010 12:53 PM
Complete Production Toolkit 2 upgrade Srheiss Post - Surround - Video 6 11-07-2010 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com