Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2019, 07:27 PM
SomeOtherGuy SomeOtherGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 284
Default MIDI Region behavior changed

Duplicate a MIDI region (copy & paste), select only one of them and hit transpose.

Result:

Both MIDI regions transpose.

How do I get rid of this behavior? Never encountered this in Pro Tools before.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, Avid MTRX, MOM, Mac Pro 3.5 Ghz 6-Core (2014) 64 GB RAM, Mac OS Mojave, Samsung T5 SSDs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2019, 07:58 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 518
Default Re: MIDI Region behavior changed

Is MIDI mirrored editing on?
__________________
Bob
"Without a song,
The day would never end..."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2019, 08:55 PM
SomeOtherGuy SomeOtherGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 284
Default Re: MIDI Region behavior changed

Ah, I'm an idiot! Of course, that was it. Thanks!
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, Avid MTRX, MOM, Mac Pro 3.5 Ghz 6-Core (2014) 64 GB RAM, Mac OS Mojave, Samsung T5 SSDs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accidentally recording over existing MIDI region behavior Tom Bombadill Windows 7 06-21-2016 04:32 PM
This behavior has changed in 12.5, not good. SomeOtherGuy Pro Tools 12 5 04-18-2016 06:59 PM
Pro Tools Show/Hide behavior in MIDI editor has changed malvicus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-16-2010 07:25 PM
Region naming has changed ripple FX Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-05-2007 05:36 PM
weird region behavior 372cat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-15-2007 11:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com