Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2010, 01:50 PM
seangould seangould is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: new york
Posts: 6
Default Trouble Getting Heat to Work

I've looked around on here and have had trouble finding a solution. I just can't seem to find the option to turn heat on. I've looked in the top options menu and in the mix view but nothing is there. I'm pretty sure I've installed it correctly as it's in my plugs folder and I see it load when I start up Pro Tools. It's also on my ilok. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2010, 02:02 PM
WildHoney WildHoney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 978
Default Re: Trouble Getting Heat to Work

Quote:
Originally Posted by seangould View Post
I've looked around on here and have had trouble finding a solution. I just can't seem to find the option to turn heat on. I've looked in the top options menu and in the mix view but nothing is there. I'm pretty sure I've installed it correctly as it's in my plugs folder and I see it load when I start up Pro Tools. It's also on my ilok. Any suggestions?
Are you on PT 8.1 HD?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2010, 05:46 PM
radioinactive radioinactive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5
Default Re: Trouble Getting Heat to Work

Make sure you have PT 8.1 installed. I had a similar experience. It turned out to be that I was running 8.04 which did not have the proper updates to make the Heat option appear in options
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does comping to a Heat enabled track print the Heat? joshdrucker macOS 0 03-12-2014 11:17 PM
Does HEAT work in Pro Tools 10. AAX? Apathyrules Pro Tools 10 19 12-16-2011 02:19 AM
HEAT - Avid, when will it be AAX? Will it work on HD|Native? anguswoodhead macOS 17 11-05-2011 03:26 PM
Why doesn't the HEAT trial work on PT9? saturdaysound Pro Tools 9 7 01-05-2011 10:20 PM
SAN doesn't work with 6.9? Big trouble! urumita Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 06-28-2005 12:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com