Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2009, 07:42 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,486
Default Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Hi,


Trying to update to version 7 TDM Mercury and studio classics at ilok.

I have a dedicated Waves Ilok with only Mercury TDM and studio classics on!

I get this message..

"number of licenses to download exceeds the available space on selected ilok"

I've sent a message to Waves support! but i can't think of any way round this? not even a new ilok is going to work as it needs to see the previous versions!!!

UPDATE! Apparently because i have TLC i can't update to this ilok till TLC runs out!! I have to buy a new ILOK!!!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2009, 07:50 AM
blackpoetry blackpoetry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 36
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

I moved all Digi license to a new ilok and download V7 to the old one and it works. Updated but the downloading of the installer need 1hr...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2009, 07:58 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,212
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackpoetry View Post
Downloading of the installer need 1hr...
You're lucky. Mine shows +3 hours and the connection breaks every now and then. Very frustrating, but I guess everyone is downloading right now :P

EDIT: started all over again, now it shows 10 hours (whopping 25 KB/sec)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2009, 08:11 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Criz, just for grins, have you tried loading the new licenses to a new iLok? I was gonna pop out tomorrow, by another iLok, and see if that worked.. the licensing may be gimped and it 'may' dump a new set of licenses onto a new iLok with no surrender.

I'm having the same issue. The last time I updated, it stated that the original licenses would need to be surrendered.. I did not get that message this time.

I reckon that whatever it is should be sorted by the end of today.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2009, 08:33 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,486
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
Criz, just for grins, have you tried loading the new licenses to a new iLok? I was gonna pop out tomorrow, by another iLok, and see if that worked.. the licensing may be gimped and it 'may' dump a new set of licenses onto a new iLok with no surrender.

I'm having the same issue. The last time I updated, it stated that the original licenses would need to be surrendered.. I did not get that message this time.

I reckon that whatever it is should be sorted by the end of today.
Hi,

Well i thought the issue was that i had mercury v6 demos still on the ilok! and they should have been replaced when i bought mercury TDM about a year ago! so i have mercury v6 demo and mercury v6.1 full auths.

But i just got this back from Waves support....

Since your V6 license was a TLC license it cannot be replaced by the new V7 version.

The license will expire at the end of the TLC period but at this point you will need to download your V7 license to another iLok key.

We are working to fix this issue and we apologize for the temporary inconvenience.


So either way it looks like i'm going to have to purchase yet another ilok £$£$£$£$£

Or see if there's a way to revert back to no TLC licences maybe?

What a mess

Oh and ilok want me to purchase another ilok (£45 with delivery) just to dump the demos onto, then throw it away as its useless with 2 year old demos on!!!!!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2009, 08:50 AM
blackpoetry blackpoetry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 36
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
You're lucky. Mine shows +3 hours and the connection breaks every now and then. Very frustrating, but I guess everyone is downloading right now :P

EDIT: started all over again, now it shows 10 hours (whopping 25 KB/sec)
OUCH! that's painful~
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2009, 08:51 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,212
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackpoetry View Post
OUCH! that's painful~
Apparently they do not have EU mirror available
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-02-2009, 09:06 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,634
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Well i thought the issue was that i had mercury v6 demos still on the ilok! and they should have been replaced when i bought mercury TDM about a year ago! so i have mercury v6 demo and mercury v6.1 full auths.

But i just got this back from Waves support....

Since your V6 license was a TLC license it cannot be replaced by the new V7 version.

The license will expire at the end of the TLC period but at this point you will need to download your V7 license to another iLok key.

We are working to fix this issue and we apologize for the temporary inconvenience.


So either way it looks like i'm going to have to purchase yet another ilok £$£$£$£$£

Or see if there's a way to revert back to no TLC licences maybe?

What a mess

Oh and ilok want me to purchase another ilok (£45 with delivery) just to dump the demos onto, then throw it away as its useless with 2 year old demos on!!!!!

Chris
Chris -

The new iLok site allows you to delete auths, including demos, so you may want to log in and try that.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-02-2009, 09:19 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Chris -

The new iLok site allows you to delete auths, including demos, so you may want to log in and try that.
Not too sure that will work.. I got a message back stating that it was a known issue with no remedy at this point other than to buy another iLok. The TLC licences consume the space. They said they are working on it, but it looks like this update is gonna cost me another $75.. (Aus prices stink).

I had just gone to TLC a week ago.. so I have some time left before these expire. Still....
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-02-2009, 09:27 AM
SWSPHOENIX SWSPHOENIX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 16
Default Re: Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7

I just got off the phone with WAVES.
The issue is that its going to take up almost the entire ILOK.
So, the easiest thing I think is get a second one dedicated to only Waves.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 04-06-2011 11:57 AM
Weird happenings ilok.com, Waves ilok, Waves forum crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-16-2009 05:43 AM
Waves update and ILOK servers down all day! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-18-2008 07:10 PM
Tl Space or Waves Ir-l johnwayne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 11-03-2006 08:24 PM
WAVES Protools7 update and Waves tech support x9blade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-11-2005 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com