Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-1999, 04:49 PM
JACEK GAWLOWSKI JACEK GAWLOWSKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: WARSAW,POLAND
Posts: 76
Default Edit window-slow refreshing?

I've been experiencing problems with refreshing PT waveforms.It's taking twice more time now,going from top to bottom with the straight line.Any ideas how to fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-1999, 04:12 PM
JACEK GAWLOWSKI JACEK GAWLOWSKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: WARSAW,POLAND
Posts: 76
Default Re: Edit window-slow refreshing?

Digi or anyone,please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-1999, 07:04 PM
MrKnewitAll MrKnewitAll is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Hollyweird, California
Posts: 94
Default Re: Edit window-slow refreshing?

Perhaps you could elaborate a bit on your question; it's unclear what you're asking.
__________________
Anyone who isn't confused, really doesn't understand the situation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-1999, 02:19 AM
johnwhynot johnwhynot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Culver City, CA, USA
Posts: 153
Default Re: Edit window-slow refreshing?

You could try setting the Mac monitor resolution to 256 colors...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-1999, 03:26 AM
Targon Targon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Australia
Posts: 472
Default Re: Edit window-slow refreshing?

Dood,what puter u have??

Go the the extentions manager and make sure all the ATI graphix extentions are enabled u have a G3/G4. If u have another graphix card in the machine make sure the cards extentions and control panels are enabled.

U may have to tell me what OS u are running.If it is pre 8.5 u may need to have Quick Draw installed.

TaRGØN
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync Midi Window and Edit Window teafan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-28-2011 04:36 PM
Session Data/Mix Window/Edit Window gone?? 440Hz macOS 1 08-02-2011 04:44 PM
dual monitors... edit window + mix window T-Jac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 37 04-23-2010 03:21 PM
Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window Xavior Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 05-24-2007 01:51 AM
Mix Window Freezes but Edit Window works fine. wwicklund 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-08-2006 11:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com