Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2019, 10:25 AM
mixgate mixgate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Toyko
Posts: 11
Default No Action on my case

Case Number 03787330 September 18 .... 8 days later no action.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2019, 10:54 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,985
Default Re: No Action on my case

This is a community of users. If you are seeking help from this community, please describe your issue in more detail. Thanks.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2019, 10:59 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,199
Default Re: No Action on my case

Yes but here in licensing subforum likely jeffro or someone reads more often so maybe case number is enough
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2019, 11:10 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: No Action on my case

Quote:
Originally Posted by mixgate View Post
Case Number 03787330 September 18 .... 8 days later no action.
Hi Mixgate,
Sorry for the long wait. I've pulled up your support case and sent a response through Email. Your license is already in your iLok account. Please check my Email through the support case for further info.

Thank you!
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2019, 02:26 PM
mixgate mixgate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Toyko
Posts: 11
Default Re: No Action on my case

yes there is a Pro Tools license in my ilok account BUT - IT DOES NOT WORK with Pro Tools 2019.6
When I launch Pro Tools 2019.6 to activate ilk cloud the errors says there are no valid licenses in my ilok Account
The correct license should say " Pro Tools Perpetual" my license does not.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2019, 04:24 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: No Action on my case

Quote:
Originally Posted by mixgate View Post
yes there is a Pro Tools license in my ilok account BUT - IT DOES NOT WORK with Pro Tools 2019.6
When I launch Pro Tools 2019.6 to activate ilk cloud the errors says there are no valid licenses in my ilok Account
The correct license should say " Pro Tools Perpetual" my license does not.
Sorry about that. Your account's all set now. Please check and activate the new license.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2019, 08:41 AM
Juan Moore Juan Moore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Manchester (UK)
Posts: 26
Default Re: No Action on my case

Quote:
Originally Posted by mixgate View Post
Case Number 03787330 September 18 .... 8 days later no action.
Nine days for me, and counting.

I'm considering AvExit before Brexit.

Has your case been resolved to your satisfaction?
__________________
Audio Post-production + my own music projects

Pro Tools 12HD, 12.2.1
Sibelius 8.0.1
nMP 6-core (16GB RAM)
Yosemite 10.10.5 (currently troubleshooting Sierra 10.12.2)
Neve (AES) + RME FF400 (tracking)
003 (mixing) + H8000FW (ADAT)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appropriate Course of Action for Issue bluezone8 Artist Series 1 02-03-2014 09:45 AM
racks in general... shock or case-in-case xcx VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 05-31-2013 05:13 PM
NI Action Strings Southsidemusic AAX Plug-ins 9 11-14-2012 12:42 PM
So, no one has actually seen 7.0 in action, eh? powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-09-2005 06:54 PM
Have you seen the Dashboard in action??? pindebraende 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-08-2002 01:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com