Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2018, 09:03 AM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 30
Default ProTools first internet

Do i have to be log in on the internet to open ProTools first.

I try to open ProTools first as i wasn't connect to the web and it said
i got to be connect. my Ilok key was connect also ? I'm on a MacBook pro with H Siera.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2018, 10:06 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,410
Default Re: ProTools first internet.

You need an internet connection to activate your license (to iLok or computer) and to create Projects, but can then run Pro Tools First offline to work on the Projects you created. Are you able to get that computer online so you can sign in and create a Project?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2018, 10:14 AM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 30
Default Re: ProTools first internet.

Yes i can open ProTools first and open a project if i'm online.
If i'm not online i can't open ProTools First, it said "please connect
to the internet before signing in "
Ok sorry I did click ok and i was able to open ProToools First

Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools and the internet bluski g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-10-2007 03:08 PM
the internet and protools anthony brown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-26-2006 09:56 PM
Internet and protools stickstome2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-09-2004 04:15 PM
Using MAC 867 DP with Protools & Internet KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-27-2002 06:51 AM
Using MAC 867 DP with Protools & Internet KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-24-2002 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com