Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2016, 03:47 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,249
Default Transfer of Ownership for Pro Tools HD

I, with active perpetual HD support still needed to purchase 2 HD support codes to move iLok accounts. Both iLoks in my admin. and all HD plans being transferred are in their active HD 1 year plans. (Still $180.00 for ASC plus iLok's cap of $50 for moving plugins)
Pay extra pay extra this is "How AVID treat their customers..."

It's indeed sad to see this eroding change.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2016, 04:00 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,725
Default Re: Transfer of Ownership for Pro Tools HD

It used to be $100 for a Transfer of Ownership, but was changed to $79.95 (using an ASC) for HD. That covers up to 5 systems/bundles, but in your case you are transferring 8.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2016, 09:02 AM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Transfer of Ownership for Pro Tools HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
It used to be $100 for a Transfer of Ownership, but was changed to $79.95 (using an ASC) for HD. That covers up to 5 systems/bundles, but in your case you are transferring 8.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631
That is such BS! I have done a ton of HD transfer of ownership, sometimes just the HD license, sometimes just hardware, and others both at the same time and I have never, one single time paid Avid a dime to do any of it. HD license was all done via iLok only, Avid was not involved and hardware was simply filling out a transfer of ownership form!

I've done these things at least 15 times!
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-06-2016, 12:07 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,249
Default Re: Transfer of Ownership for Pro Tools HD

Thanks Mr. Johns for the reality support.
And Jeffro, we know it's not you.
The new generations will never know...

I am late to believe that avid just wants people to leave.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Express transfer of ownership atstrother Pro Tools 10 3 07-14-2015 08:48 PM
Can I Transfer Ownership of Pro Tools 12 Perpetual License? javasound Pro Tools 12 9 04-07-2015 08:32 AM
Pro Tools 11 (w/ Support Plan) transfer of ownership L-Rey Pro Tools 11 9 11-27-2014 01:31 PM
Does transfer of ownership transfer warranty? millhouse76 Eleven Rack 1 01-14-2012 11:44 AM
Pro Tools LE 8: Transfer Ownership confusedhelp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-10-2009 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com