Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-25-2019, 03:56 AM
migueldgoncalves migueldgoncalves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Portugal
Posts: 28
Default Re: Pro Tools and VEP6 - Mac is Freezing!

Could it be the autosave function that's causing the spikes?
Maybe try turning it off in VEP and increasing the autosave time interval on PT.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-25-2019, 05:14 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,880
Default Re: Pro Tools and VEP6 - Mac is Freezing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by migueldgoncalves View Post
Could it be the autosave function that's causing the spikes?
Maybe try turning it off in VEP and increasing the autosave time interval on PT.
That could well do it. I seriously think it's not the computer itself causing the issue.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-30-2019, 01:17 AM
RedEyeJedi RedEyeJedi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pretoria
Posts: 46
Default Re: Pro Tools and VEP6 - Mac is Freezing!

awesome let me try that!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools / VEP6 outputs stuey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-04-2017 03:29 AM
Pro tools SLOW, and Freezing then continuing, then freezing again DJX-RAY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2011 07:52 AM
Pro tools freezing kungreet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 12-27-2009 01:50 PM
Pro Tools 8 freezing len-hallock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-01-2009 10:10 PM
PRO TOOLS LE7 FREEZING UP rockya1999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-24-2006 05:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com