Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2006, 08:32 AM
Jonny5 Jonny5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerky

I have set the sound card of the PC as the MBOX2 but nothing is heard when music is streamed from internet or played through itunes/media player, either this or the sound is really jerky. The monitor outputs from the mbox are going into fostex PM0.5 and they play fine through pro tools/reason, Can anyone tell me what am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2006, 08:42 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerk

Read through the Wave Driver Usage Guide (specifically page 2: Configuring WaveDriver for QuickTime Player (Required for Using iTunes) and page 3: Configuring WaveDriver for Windows Media Player and Other Third-Party
WaveDriver Programs) and see if that sheds any light...
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista! 06dirty Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 08-24-2010 08:41 PM
MBox Mini 2 as main Sound Device? Rock-starr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-22-2010 06:50 AM
Configure MBox as main sound card outer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-11-2005 02:59 AM
Using MBox as main sound card superpenguin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-21-2004 03:18 PM
How do I use my Digi001 as my main sound card? brentm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-13-2003 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com