Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #371  
Old 05-14-2014, 02:31 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,227
Default Re: Delay Compensation Bug

Meanwhile
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/logic...7-out-now.html

I don't use it…but it shows that they are listening.
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:34 AM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,779
Default Re: Delay Compensation Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_uk View Post
Meanwhile
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/logic...7-out-now.html

I don't use it…but it shows that they are listening.
That's a big update indeed.
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:57 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,227
Default Re: Delay Compensation Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
That's a big update indeed.
Astounding..even
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:32 AM
Numi Numi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Posts: 376
Default Re: Delay Compensation Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_uk View Post
Meanwhile
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/logic...7-out-now.html

I don't use it…but it shows that they are listening.
+1

Exactly, this is the kind of support expected from the Industry Standard. AVID, please don't let your hubris blind you, because we all lose out when that becomes your new Standard.
__________________
Equipment:Mac Mini(Late 2012) and Mbox 3

Audio Drive:OWC TIChip924/FW800

Software:OSX 10.8.5, Pro Tools 11.0.2/10.3.7, Reaper 4 and WaveLab 7

~On The LeVeL~
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 05-14-2014, 09:22 AM
Trailerman Trailerman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 275
Default Re: Delay Compensation Bug

Wow, that's a heck of an update. And just after I ditched Logic and moved to Cubase/Nuendo for wrting work, because I felt Apple weren't giving Logic the attention it deserved.

More fool me! :-(
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:15 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default

I created a KB article documenting this issue (subscribe to be notified of changes):
Automatic Delay Compensation (ADC) in Pro Tools is incorrect with Aux Output Stem (AOS) plug-ins

This issue is also on IdeaScale (so please Vote or Follow as needed):
PT11 ADC Error with AOS Plug-ins

I'm making this thread a Sticky to raise visibility, and will be merging the other threads on this topic.

Thanks,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 05-14-2014, 11:02 PM
surstromming surstromming is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden, Stockholm
Posts: 78
Default Re: Delay Compensation bug in PT11 with AOS plug-ins

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
I created a KB article documenting this issue (subscribe to be notified of changes):
Automatic Delay Compensation (ADC) in Pro Tools is incorrect with Aux Output Stem (AOS) plug-ins

This issue is also on IdeaScale (so please Vote or Follow as needed):
PT11 ADC Error with AOS Plug-ins

I'm making this thread a Sticky to raise visibility, and will be merging the other threads on this topic.

Thanks,
JC

Hi,

Good that The KB artikel is up.
But I don't think you should refer to the workaround when puting the VI on a audio track in the KB.
Because that doesn't really work and that's been confirmed by others than me.
It won't compensate against other tracks in the session.

Please see this post for more info:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...33#post2155233

It would be better to refer to the workaround when disabling delay compensation on the tracks in the multi-out setup and putting in negatvive numbers manually.

Best regards,
Markus
__________________
Windows 10
Intel core i7 4790k, 16Gb ram
MacBook Pro Retina 13" late 2013 OSX 10.12
Intel Core i5 2,4 GHz 8GB
Pro Tools 2018.4
Eleven Rack + Expansion pack
RME Fireface UCX
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 05-14-2014, 11:43 PM
Trailerman Trailerman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 275
Default Re: Delay Compensation bug in PT11 with AOS plug-ins

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
I created a KB article documenting this issue (subscribe to be notified of changes):
Automatic Delay Compensation (ADC) in Pro Tools is incorrect with Aux Output Stem (AOS) plug-ins

This issue is also on IdeaScale (so please Vote or Follow as needed):
PT11 ADC Error with AOS Plug-ins

I'm making this thread a Sticky to raise visibility, and will be merging the other threads on this topic.

Thanks,
JC
JC - I also created an Ideascale case for the related issue whereby high latency/system delay means ProTool is totally unable to slave to incoming timecode.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...ys/115492-3779

I will be heartbroken if this issue does not also get looked at.

Jules
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 05-15-2014, 12:08 PM
Intransit Intransit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 554
Default Re: Delay Compensation bug in PT11 with AOS plug-ins

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
I created a KB article documenting this issue (subscribe to be notified of changes):
Automatic Delay Compensation (ADC) in Pro Tools is incorrect with Aux Output Stem (AOS) plug-ins

This issue is also on IdeaScale (so please Vote or Follow as needed):
PT11 ADC Error with AOS Plug-ins

I'm making this thread a Sticky to raise visibility, and will be merging the other threads on this topic.

Thanks,
JC
It's not just AUX tracks, it's Instrument tracks too. This article doesn't seem to cover very much. I use Multi-out VIs almost exclusively with Instrument tracks. Hoping this is not getting over looked… THis bug wreaks havoc on the whole ADC system. The only way to get all audio tracks, Instrument tracks to sync is the bypass Auto-Report and type a - number in the user field.
__________________
Mac Pro 2012 12-Core 2.4GHz RAM 48GB
Native 2018.3 HD_OSX 10.12.3
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 05-19-2014, 12:09 AM
hatepop hatepop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 140
Default Re: Delay Compensation bug in PT11 with AOS plug-ins

+1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
major PT11 delay compensation weirdness. frozenintime macOS 18 02-18-2015 05:38 AM
LE delay compensation plug ins nossnevs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-14-2007 11:57 AM
Plug-in Delay Compensation Nard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 10-03-2006 05:18 PM
Plug-In Delay Compensation guitar131 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 10-31-2005 03:31 PM
Plug In Delay Compensation tj_davies Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-29-2004 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com