Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-25-2019, 05:29 PM
PatJo PatJo is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ireland
Posts: 43
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
We should absolutely look into any cloud issues, but for now you should be able to carry on by disabling Backup to Cloud in the Dashboard to create local Projects.


Ok, I’ll try that. Am I limited to 3 of those? And how are they counted because at the moment the cloud thinks I have 3 but I actually only have 2.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-25-2019, 05:47 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,544
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by PatJo View Post
Ok, I’ll try that. Am I limited to 3 of those? And how are they counted because at the moment the cloud thinks I have 3 but I actually only have 2.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...ls-first-users

From Google:

Until now Pro Tools First users could only have a maximum of 3 Pro Tools projects that were stored in the cloud. With this new Unlimited Projects feature, you can now create and save as many projects as you want locally on your computer ...

Let us know if the move of the projects worked or not please.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-25-2019, 05:53 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,998
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Cough, I already gave that link several posts ago.

Pat I know though have not been treated well by Avid support, but you need to slow down now and pay attention, if jeffro is going to help you/get you help that is great. He should get things to happen.

But again, I would go back to my warning that I would not risk my work/time here, I would get off cloud now and use local sessions with Pro Tools standard.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 05-25-2019 at 06:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-25-2019, 07:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,238
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Right, this option was changed last month, so you now have unlimited local Projects in PTF.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-26-2019, 12:37 AM
PatJo PatJo is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ireland
Posts: 43
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Wow! Totally missed that. That’s a great help. Thank you for your help.

I’ll see if there’s a way to transfer the 2 projects in the cloud to my computer to see if I can somehow get my cloud free because at moment I can’t create any more into it.

Thanks so much for your help!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-26-2019, 12:48 AM
PatJo PatJo is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ireland
Posts: 43
Default Re: Cannot Create New Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by PatJo View Post

I’ll see if there’s a way to transfer the 2 projects in the cloud to my computer

Yeah, looks like simply unselecting a project for synching to the cloud should be enough! I’ll give this a go later and see what it does to my project count on the cloud. I’ll endeavour to RTFM a bit better from here on in. Kudos to the advisors on this forum.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't create new project emilia.macionczyk Pro Tools | First Discussion 104 05-14-2019 03:19 AM
Can't create new project downwardheavenward Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 10-04-2018 02:51 PM
Create Project vs. Create Sessions metalmixer Getting Started 2 09-12-2016 08:55 AM
Create New Project - There was an error posting the project. descendant Pro Tools | First Discussion 13 04-24-2016 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com