Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2018, 03:59 AM
seaofchaos seaofchaos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Old Road
Posts: 6
Default Pro tools suddenly quiting.

Stuck with an issue I've never experienced before and it's getting me down. I run the latest pro tools version on a mac book pro 2014.

Just recently Installed the korg aax for the m1 and wavestation, and ever since installation I've suffered a crash problem just as the session is about to load. 'Pro tools has suddenly quit'.

At first I figured it might be an external HD issue, as I'm loading the sessions from an external seagate hd. However, I've since copied my sessions onto my main HD and disconnected the external HD making sure I load everything from my main HD - yet the problem persists.
I tried installing the latest 12 update and this hasn't solved anything either. I'm really confused because I've had this mac since 2014 and pro tools even longer, and until now I've never suffered any kind of crash issues.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2018, 11:24 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,629
Default Re: Pro tools suddenly quiting.

Just recently Installed the korg aax for the m1 and wavestation, and ever since installation I've suffered a crash problem just as the session is about to load. 'Pro tools has suddenly quit'.

I'd say you answered your own question See if Korg has a support link and uninstall until they offer a fix
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2018, 12:59 AM
seaofchaos seaofchaos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Old Road
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro tools suddenly quiting.

Thanks. Really hoping it's not korg causing the issue. I'm desperate to use those 2 beauties on my new music. I've also got metaplugin reinstalled (before realising korg had released aax support), and metaplugin caused me problems before, crash related, so I'll delete metaplugin first.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quiting pro tools univox1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-16-2009 10:25 PM
noisy start-up then quiting on pro-tools dijitalhorse Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 10 05-18-2009 01:58 PM
pro tools keeps unexpectingly quiting djdubld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-26-2007 10:25 PM
pro tools keeps quiting greenteaki 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-25-2006 04:22 PM
pro tools keeps unexpectedly quiting mersisblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-15-2004 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com