Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2011, 09:50 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Pro Tool 10 and the system 5 MC

Patience has paid off. Pro Tools 10 has now 500 more eucon commands so all automation features can now be assign to soft keys. The TFT meters will now show the graphic eq for the new system 5 channel strip plugin bundled with PT 10 and the digidesign Eq 3.

Well done Avid. It's good to know your listening!
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2011, 02:02 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default Re: Pro Tool 10 and the system 5 MC

Serge,

Sorry for the OT...I will decide between an Icon/Dcommand or the 5 MC by christmas when i have some downtime and looking for a good dealer. Did you get your 5 MC in Montreal ??? I believe Sonotechnique used to be a Euphonix dealer, is CEV the only place one can buy the 5 MC from ??? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2011, 05:42 AM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 237
Default Re: Pro Tool 10 and the system 5 MC

We just upgraded from V8 to 10.

System 5MC and protools 10
=
WOW!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2011, 08:46 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: Pro Tool 10 and the system 5 MC

It's great to have feedback from a system 5 mc user. We didn't have the time to update yet but will definitely do it when we have a day off.

Vudoo, CEV is the only dealer in montreal. You will be happy with both the icon or system 5 MC.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:32 AM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 237
Default Re: Pro Tool 10 and the system 5 MC

Quote:
Originally Posted by vudoo View Post
Serge,

Sorry for the OT...I will decide between an Icon/Dcommand or the 5 MC by christmas when i have some downtime and looking for a good dealer. Did you get your 5 MC in Montreal ??? I believe Sonotechnique used to be a Euphonix dealer, is CEV the only place one can buy the 5 MC from ??? Thanks
Now that the 5MC is so well integrated (and getting better)
there is no comparisom with the icon in my mind.

Even if you are a pure PTHD facility, if you decide to add Nuendo, Logic or Pyramix in the future, the Euphonix can handle those with grace in the same room at the same time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pencil tool turns into mouse pointer tool when drawing arvid.lind 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-11-2010 01:36 AM
Pro Tool 7.2 with older MIX TDM system thedreampolice Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 04-01-2007 07:52 AM
Pro Tool III Core System Hardware wild eyed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-15-2004 01:28 PM
Shure SM7 vs. Rode NTK for vocals (ala Tool, Deftones, System, etc.) in10shun 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 04-30-2002 02:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com