Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2011, 09:15 AM
wullie wullie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Default Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!!

Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!! I have seen that this happened to some with PT 8 too, the fixes suggested have not worked. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2011, 01:11 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!!

Do you have an auth for Machine Control? If not, remove the Machine Control bundle from your Pro Tools folder.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2011, 03:16 PM
wullie wullie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!!

I do not see a machine control bundle folder, I see a controllers folder that has various things in there including motormix and HUI which I have used in protools 9.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2011, 06:20 PM
wullie wullie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Do you have an auth for Machine Control? If not, remove the Machine Control bundle from your Pro Tools folder.
I removed the controllers folder from the protools folder under applications, all this did was cause protools to not even launch. I put the controllers folder back and still failed to launch.

Next I did a complete uninstall of protools 10 and then reinstalled.

Tried to reinstall and installation failed, restarted mac and tried reinstall again, success this time.

Started protools again and I am back where I started, freezes on machine control initialization and I have to force quit.

So I am out $300 and I have no working DAW as my previous installation of 9 was uninstalled. I need help with this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2011, 08:39 PM
kbrewer kbrewer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Diego, USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 not opening stuck on initializing machine control!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by wullie View Post
I removed the controllers folder from the protools folder under applications, all this did was cause protools to not even launch. I put the controllers folder back and still failed to launch.

Next I did a complete uninstall of protools 10 and then reinstalled.

Tried to reinstall and installation failed, restarted mac and tried reinstall again, success this time.

Started protools again and I am back where I started, freezes on machine control initialization and I have to force quit.

So I am out $300 and I have no working DAW as my previous installation of 9 was uninstalled. I need help with this.
Did you ever get an answer to this? I am also getting stuck on "Initializing Machine Control." Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't open Protools 8; stuck on Initializing Machine Control ashtyn.eb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-25-2009 03:07 PM
Pro Tools 8 LE not opening stuck on initializing machine control!! digartisan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-29-2009 04:33 PM
Pro ToolsLE 8 stops loading at '' initializing machine control'' Stamak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-09-2009 05:40 PM
PTLE8 can't startup on "initializing machine control King Kong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-26-2009 04:06 PM
PT LE 8 new simptom - hangs on initializing machine control music project 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-23-2008 11:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com