Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2001, 11:56 AM
Xopher Xopher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hollywood, Ca, USA
Posts: 3
Default Import and Convert

I noticed that 5.1 has lost the very handy "Import and Convert" option.
The only way I was able to get 48K audio into my 44.1K session is to put the audio into an other session and import the tracks. Then it converts the sample rate of the audio files.
Is this the only way to get the files converted in 5.1?

__________________
Xopher
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2001, 01:10 PM
Xopher Xopher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hollywood, Ca, USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Import and Convert

Yes, one would think that. But that is not the case. It will import, but not convert sample rates and as a result it sounds slowed down.
__________________
Xopher
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2001, 12:07 AM
nozza1 nozza1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: London, UK
Posts: 190
Default Re: Import and Convert

The "Import and Convert" option has simply been added to the Import Audio command. Sample Rate and or File type conversion is all directed inside this window. Functions the same way as the old command in a new window. Think that's what you need to know, good luck.


[/B][/QUOTE]

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Want to Import Wav - Not Convert Galadriel Windows 1 04-27-2012 09:37 AM
import and convert stevegalante Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-13-2008 04:39 PM
convert+import ? 44.1>48 ? itz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-19-2002 09:14 AM
SD2 import and convert? Lord Humungous 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-09-2001 10:24 AM
5.1 - Where's Convert and Import?? jdh95 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-22-2001 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com