Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2019, 03:12 AM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 602
Default 2019.5 Manual punch in not functioning anymore?

Just something I have noticed since updating to 2019.5 when manually punching in on a track.... I used to be able to arm the track, hit spacebar, then at the preferred moment hit the “3” key on the keypad section of my keyboard to throw the track into record mode..... but that doesn’t happen anymore.

Still appears you can jump into record mode on an record armed track using the above mentioned “3” key just can’t have the transport in motion when you do.

Is this a bug? Wouldn’t mind it being fixed if it is
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.5 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2019, 03:54 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,520
Default Re: 2019.5 Manual punch in not functioning anymore?

Turn on Quick Punch.


__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:03 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 602
Default Re: 2019.5 Manual punch in not functioning anymore?

Thanks Drew

Not sure why they had to change that but as long as it works. Usually only use quick punch for when I want to do a once off auto punch.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.5 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:52 PM
Prosound Prosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4
Default Re: 2019.5 Manual punch in not functioning anymore?

Pro Tools has been functioning this way for as long as I can remember. It sounds like Quick Punch just got switched off when you upgraded to 2019.5 and you weren't aware. Definitely not a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2019, 10:25 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 602
Default Re: 2019.5 Manual punch in not functioning anymore?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prosound View Post
Pro Tools has been functioning this way for as long as I can remember. It sounds like Quick Punch just got switched off when you upgraded to 2019.5 and you weren't aware. Definitely not a bug.
My prob wasn’t actually quick punch... but thanks for your input anyway.... besides I reckon I would remember the “P” on the record enabled button if what you are suggesting was the case....
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.5 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick punch.... can't hear track audio until I punch in stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-31-2017 02:11 AM
How can I set keyboard on MacBook Pro for Manual Punch In? Squid Vicious macOS 1 01-16-2013 11:06 AM
HD 10 No Boxed version no manual where can I get a manual HD10 phatbeatstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-26-2011 01:01 AM
Quickpuhch/automatic punch out - Paper Reference Manual Available? jneher Pro Tools 9 3 02-20-2011 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com