Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2019, 07:41 PM
johnnyv johnnyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,062
Default Weird Solo Isolate question [solved]

Hey all,

Normally, to put a track into Solo Isolate, you hold down Command and hit the Solo button on that channel.

But I just set up a new session, and when I do that, I instead get a little fader (like a send fader). Never seen this before.

Thanks for any help as to what I've done wrong....

J
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2019, 01:39 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,520
Default Re: Weird Solo Isolate question

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyv View Post
Hey all,

Normally, to put a track into Solo Isolate, you hold down Command and hit the Solo button on that channel.

But I just set up a new session, and when I do that, I instead get a little fader (like a send fader). Never seen this before.

Thanks for any help as to what I've done wrong....

J
You're in AFL/PFL mode.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2019, 09:19 AM
johnnyv johnnyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,062
Default Re: Weird Solo Isolate question [solved]

Thanks, Drew!

SOLVED!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where or how to turn on solo isolate redkarmine Pro Tools 10 6 03-09-2013 09:58 AM
Weird VCA group solo behaviour? Marsdy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-19-2010 05:20 PM
Solo function acts weird! Siddhant Bhatia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-28-2008 09:53 PM
weird solo button problem lynnk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-01-2005 09:56 AM
Aux track solo isolate JozMaz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 07-30-2005 09:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com