Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2021, 08:36 PM
tpresz tpresz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 8
Default Pro Tools license not deposited with a new Subscription

I just purchased and downloaded PT one year subscription.

Downloaded and installed PT and the Plug-ins. I can see all the plugins on iLok Manager but not PT itself. I cannot activate PT.

IOS10.15.6

Wondering what I am missing...

thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2021, 07:15 AM
tpresz tpresz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Don't See PT in ILM

Opened a support case
Case # 04089204


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2021, 12:51 PM
tpresz tpresz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Don't See PT in ILM

Downloaded Ultimate Demo for the time being to try and keep things rolling...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2021, 09:22 PM
Bokusapp Bokusapp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: florida
Posts: 1
Default pro tools/ilok license problems

I purchased the standard pro tools package and downloaded it and linked my ilok account. It sent the avid complete plug-in bundle license but not the pro tools one. please help thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2021, 09:31 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,791
Default Re: Don't See PT in ILM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpresz View Post
Opened a support case
Case # 04089204


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks for the info! I've forwarded this to the licensing team.

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2021, 09:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,791
Default Re: pro tools/ilok license problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bokusapp View Post
I purchased the standard pro tools package and downloaded it and linked my ilok account. It sent the avid complete plug-in bundle license but not the pro tools one. please help thank you
I've seen the support case you've opened. A temporary license has been deposited. Please use this while the main license is being sorted.

Thank you,
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-03-2021, 11:29 AM
EaSound94 EaSound94 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2
Default Re: Don't See PT in ILM

I have the excact same problem. But it is impossible to reach anyone, since the support system to Avid is what it is. Been struggling for days with this issue, without getting any answers from anyone. Hope they solve this quickly as this is a major problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-03-2021, 12:30 PM
EaSound94 EaSound94 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2
Default Problem with my license

Just bought ProTools and installed. Problem is my subscription license want show up in the iLok License Manager. And I havent recieved a activation code, so I cant try to manually type it in. Seems like more people have this problem. What do I do? I need my protools going.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2021, 04:41 PM
StillHollow StillHollow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 105
Default Re: Problem with my license

Get in line with support and start a case. The queue is always long on Mondays.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-04-2021, 09:32 AM
tpresz tpresz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Don't See PT in ILM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Thanks for the info! I've forwarded this to the licensing team.

-Tope

Thank you Tope, much appreciated!
Will update when resolved...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current but new license not deposited for 12.6/later thanos4 Licensing & Accounts 450 03-31-2017 12:50 AM
Eleven License Not deposited eltoncollins@icloud.com Licensing & Accounts 2 02-14-2017 08:31 PM
"Upgrades" Subscription License deposited to iLok Account? moogboy100 Licensing & Accounts 4 12-15-2015 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com