Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-21-2007, 04:49 AM
Logic Pro Logic Pro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 71
Default Re: Tiger 10.4.9

I had 10.4.9 all along and i am getting tehse problems still,

Hide Pro TOols and never see it again if i left it for more then 30 mins hidden,
Can not start pro tools after force quit now,
i will report more in teh near future







----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Avoid the hassles of problems with LE and M- Powered systems,Give us 20k or more and we will provide you with a real genuine bug free pro Tools system.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-21-2007, 06:23 AM
jbmelby jbmelby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Default Re: Tiger 10.4.9

Quote:
Just updated to 10.4.9 thru combo as recommended by Digi on the announcement section, PT seems to be working fine & dandy. Geeee....never knew i had to update my OS with the combo instead of the usual software updater. Was fortunate not to have experience any major encounters with PT after OS updates.
As a Mac consultant, I always recommend using the Combo updater whenever you install an update that increments the OS version number. I have countless times pulled clients out of holes caused by their using the delta updaters that appear on Software Updates. Using the Combo updaters can avoid many problems, particularly those that involve complex applications such as Pro Tools.

My $.02 worth!
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core 2.4 GHz, 10 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.7.1, PTMP 8.0.5, M-Audio Firewire 410 (driver version 1.10.3)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-21-2007, 04:16 PM
dobatron81 dobatron81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: jersey south, usa
Posts: 8
Default Re: Tiger 10.4.9

yep just say no to osx 10.4.9 i backed up all my files in a transfer, now PT won't run even tried reinstalling it. lost 7.3 upgrade paid for, have web page archive that doesn't work. i haven't found out how to change the disk volume to "record" or "playback" this is a frickin mess, wtf. if anyone knows the steps to fix please copy cut past to andrew.finnerty@yahoo.com please
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.4.8 (Tiger) Security Update 2009-005 (Tiger Intel) Help Brushfire Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-25-2009 09:16 PM
Tiger and PT7 Icabod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2005 03:51 PM
001 on Tiger MrMaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-29-2005 10:27 PM
proper panther to tiger with clean tiger install doug_hti Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 07-10-2005 05:00 PM
Tech Question---M-box and tiger TDM & tiger Kawi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-17-2005 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com