Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2016, 07:19 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 967
Default Missing PACE Software Extensions

Setting up a new-to-us PT 10 HD-6 TDM system. Things were working well until I placed an obsolete version of the Sonnox EQ in the TDM plug folder, with the above arrow occurring ever since.

Trashing the Sonnox plug, PACE & DAE Prefs, and the other usual prefs, PT will not launch. Above "Missing Extensions Transfer to the PACE Website" stalls launch.

Puzzled how the single step of a single incompatible plug seems to have done this. Suggestions?

Many thanks,

John Caldwell

Protools 10.3.8
OSX 10.8.5
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.10
HD6 Magma Chassis
192 & Lucid Interfaces, Lucid Clock
OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2016, 04:45 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,291
Default Re: Missing PACE Software Extensions

I would report this to iLok.com. They just delivered us all a new driver to combat the crack that was recently done to them, so maybe the new version accidentally "broke" something else. waves just went thru a similar deal with their Waves Central utility that handles their install and authorization
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2016, 10:58 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 967
Default Re: Missing PACE Software Extensions

To your point albee 1952, the problem resolved when the system was reverted to the state prior to the installation of iLok License Manager, and returned as soon as iLok License Manager was reinstalled. It's tempting to conclude this is where the problem ies.

John Caldwell
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.10
HD6 Magma Chassis
192 & Lucid Interfaces, Lucid Clock
OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2016, 02:02 PM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 967
Default Re: Missing PACE Software Extensions

iLok support was helpful: Legacy Extensions were needed, and were enclosed in the current iLok License Manager download. The instructions are not very clear: You first install the License Manager, then run the Extensions Installer.

Appears to have solved the problem for now.

John-
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.10
HD6 Magma Chassis
192 & Lucid Interfaces, Lucid Clock
OSX 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2018, 10:01 AM
anodecathode anodecathode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 72
Default Re: Missing PACE Software Extensions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mount Royal View Post
iLok support was helpful: Legacy Extensions were needed, and were enclosed in the current iLok License Manager download. The instructions are not very clear: You first install the License Manager, then run the Extensions Installer.

Appears to have solved the problem for now.

John-

Thanks!!!! You saved me sooooooooo much grief and a few missed deadlines!
Can't thank you enough for this!!
__________________
Mac Pro Nehalem 2.23 Ghz 8 Core Intel, OS 10.6.7 32GB ram, HD6, PT 10.2, Avid I/O

Macbook Pro 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo OS 10.6.7
Mbox2 PT 10.2

Whittier Creative
http://www.whittiercreative.com/
www.voice123.com/scottwhittier
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2018, 01:40 AM
Inthebox Inthebox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Default Re: Missing PACE Software Extensions

I am having a similar problem here.

Mac 1.1 - 10.6.8 - HD 8.1.1

Had startup problems on old disk, so installed everything on new disk.

Sony oxford eq not seen by iLok, so couldn't open in PT

Tried to install the 2.5.3 version of the iLok manager, but installation failed.

Now I can't even open Pro Tools at all ! Have a deadline today :-/

Can someone help?

Cheers

Lars
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Required software extensions are missing (Pace) mriguana Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 09-21-2011 09:47 AM
PT9: Required software extensions are missing bnjmn84 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-28-2011 08:51 AM
required software extensions are missing pace sytrusze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 05-17-2011 03:26 PM
Required software extensions are missing... SPC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-25-2011 03:31 PM
"Software extensions are missing" msg while launch TheHost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-20-2006 07:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com