Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2017, 09:43 AM
amathie amathie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 50
Default Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

If I setup different fader "layouts" in the Eucontrol software, is there any way to change between these using the buttons on either an Artist Mix or an Artist Transport, rather than go back into the Eucontrol software?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2017, 03:42 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,679
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

Quote:
Originally Posted by amathie View Post
If I setup different fader "layouts" in the Eucontrol software, is there any way to change between these using the buttons on either an Artist Mix or an Artist Transport, rather than go back into the Eucontrol software?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
unless it is an option in the EuCon software to assign to a control on the mix or transport than probably not .. as how else would you get that control ??
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2017, 06:09 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,967
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

You should be able to assign Layout recall softkeys to the transport
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2017, 04:16 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 34
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

hi there,
yes, that's working. I always use the numbers of the number block on the transport to recall the layouts. since i have a numberblock on my keyboard anyways.

kind of off topic, but it's very unconvenient to have a shift function on solo and mute buttons on the artist mix. I would be very glad to see that vanish in a future update, so that mute and solo buttons stay mute and solo all the time.

gruss, jonas
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2017, 05:52 AM
Audioartist Audioartist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 342
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

Quote:
Originally Posted by studiosus View Post
hi there,

yes, that's working. I always use the numbers of the number block on the transport to recall the layouts. since i have a numberblock on my keyboard anyways.



kind of off topic, but it's very unconvenient to have a shift function on solo and mute buttons on the artist mix. I would be very glad to see that vanish in a future update, so that mute and solo buttons stay mute and solo all the time.



gruss, jonas


In what way is there a shiftfunction?

Strange thing happened to me at a session where the shiftbutton latched and I soloed one track and everything got muted. ( no, I never use solo in place, always afl/pfl)
__________________
D-control ES 32 - Venue Profile 48x24 - S3L-X - Yamaha DM2000 - Artist mix and control - HD7 accel - HDX2 / Magma EB3T
HD native thunderbolt
PT10HD 10.3.8. - PT11HD 11.3.2
2xHD madi - 2xHD omni -
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2017, 04:04 PM
amathie amathie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 50
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

Thanks for the responses. I'll get a transport rigged up.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2017, 12:41 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 34
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

there are transport controls on ch. 5-8 on the mute and solo buttons in shift. the buttons on ch. 1-4 do nothing at all in shift. kind of silly. transport is also something i always control from the keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-20-2017, 07:47 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,967
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

I agree :-/ but I have seen posts on here where people do use them!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-21-2017, 03:53 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 34
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

yes, maybe it's just me. but i would be verry happy to be able to turn that off.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-21-2017, 10:53 AM
Audioartist Audioartist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 342
Default Re: Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I agree :-/ but I have seen posts on here where people do use them!


Asking again if you could fix so that the shift button does not latch, when do you ever need it to latch anyway?
Or at least that you have to press it longer for it to latch.
__________________
D-control ES 32 - Venue Profile 48x24 - S3L-X - Yamaha DM2000 - Artist mix and control - HD7 accel - HDX2 / Magma EB3T
HD native thunderbolt
PT10HD 10.3.8. - PT11HD 11.3.2
2xHD madi - 2xHD omni -
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug for Artist Transport since EuCon 3 Voyageur Artist Series 5 08-04-2016 11:58 PM
artist transport layouts eddie lamb Artist Series 0 05-16-2015 04:42 AM
chosing layouts with artist transport? b.riesel Artist Series 4 01-27-2014 09:10 AM
Avid Artist Mix Eucon - Switching between Layouts silentmoon Artist Series 2 03-09-2013 07:42 AM
Artist Transport and EuCon - what am I doing wrong? ArKay99 Artist Series 4 11-08-2012 08:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com