Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2007, 10:10 PM
skuttlebucket skuttlebucket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default Invisible Audio track?

I just switched over from Sonar 4 Producer on my PC to using Protools -2 days ago.
My husband moved songs onto my Lacie drive from the MAC in his studio so i can work on vocals at home. One of the songs has an incredibly loud snare and kick track that seems to be a "ghost".
I soloed,turned audio down, muted, checked inserts, etc.At a loss-I then saved as "song 2" so i could rip it apart for troubleshooting..ive tried everything - down to deleting all tracks in the file.
The snare and kick is still coming through, but isnt accessible?
I've never encountered this problem with any other recording software.please help!
befuddled housewife aspiring to be a broke musician falling through the cracks.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2007, 10:44 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Invisible Audio track?

It's not sitting in the 'Show/Hide Tracks List'? Double arrows symbol, bottom left hand corner of the Edit window.






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2007, 11:26 PM
skuttlebucket skuttlebucket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Invisible Audio track?

THANK YOU!!!!!!the simple things i havent learned yet..damnit. my husband should know this stuff being a pro tools recording engineer!!! haha
peace!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invisible Audio? Thevirge76 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-05-2010 07:58 AM
002 is invisible to Mac kriskaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-07-2009 07:19 PM
Invisible grid with Elastic Audio in PT8 regrexion General Discussion 3 02-05-2009 04:51 PM
Invisible master track NEIGHTD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-20-2006 08:01 AM
Audio is invisible in Region Bin Robert U Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-06-2006 01:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com