Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-23-2019, 06:02 PM
UniversalAudio's Avatar
UniversalAudio UniversalAudio is offline
Universal Audio
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scotts Valley, CA
Posts: 29
Default Re: Thunderbolt 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by zion View Post
Thanks! This is good info!
You're welcome!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-25-2019, 11:23 PM
appledude appledude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Round Rock Texas
Posts: 200
Default Re: Thunderbolt 3

Just been using my Apollo x8P. U can get a good amount of plus on each input. I also do not notic any latency. It’s awesome. Especially with my 10 core iMac pro. I’m in hog heaven right now.
__________________
Imac Pro 27" 10-core with a LG 4K for a second screen
OS 10.13.2
Pro Tools 2018.12
UAD Apollo X8P With an extra 8 channel ADAT using
a Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
UAD TB3 Octo Satelite
Focal Twin Be monitors
samsung T5 and Gdrive
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-27-2019, 07:11 AM
UniversalAudio's Avatar
UniversalAudio UniversalAudio is offline
Universal Audio
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scotts Valley, CA
Posts: 29
Default Re: Thunderbolt 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by appledude View Post
I’m in hog heaven right now.
That's an awesome place to be!

Thanks for the report!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid HD Native Thunderbolt and Thunderbolt Cables. SoundEng1 Buy & Sell 0 10-30-2018 11:24 PM
HD native thunderbolt with thunderbolt card on desktop PC? martthie_08 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 9 10-12-2016 11:26 PM
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 06:49 PM
Until Someone Makes a Thunderbolt Hub, Thunderbolt is a (1/2 Useless) Dead End Street relaxo Pro Tools 10 7 11-12-2012 12:43 PM
Thunderbolt-Sonnet’s Echo™ Express PCIe 2.0 Expansion Chassis with Thunderbolt™ Ports Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 08-11-2012 08:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com