Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2010, 05:14 PM
DJLilSteve DJLilSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Default Plug-In Question / Problem

i have a pc and the diamond bundle but the only thing is it comes with plug-ins i have no need for and just makes pro tools load slower .. how can i take the ones i dont want out ? the installation installs all plugins at once .. with no option to click which ones u want...any clue ? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2010, 06:39 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Plug-In Question / Problem

Generally you can go the the PT plugins folder and move the plugins you don't want to used to the "unused" plugins folder. If your talking about
Waves plugins as I recall the plugins are keep in the waves/plugin folder and you can create a unused folder and move them there. There are often 2 files for each plugin. I use Waves Gold V7 and this works for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2010, 07:11 PM
DJLilSteve DJLilSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Default Re: Plug-In Question / Problem

nice!!! thanks very much for responding :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2010, 07:17 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: Plug-In Question / Problem

Are you signed up for WUP?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2010, 04:22 AM
DJLilSteve DJLilSteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 41
Default Re: Plug-In Question / Problem

for what ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having problem with IK plug ins bonzerboy AAX Plug-ins 9 12-12-2013 02:29 AM
Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED] HBHH macOS 4 10-03-2013 04:26 PM
Plug-in Problem bobkellie General Discussion 1 01-01-2013 04:55 AM
Plug-In Problem RyTunes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-01-2010 12:03 AM
Plug In problem axepoodle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-28-2002 08:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com