Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:04 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
The announcement said:
"Pro Tools 8.0.3 is a free update for all Pro Tools 8 owners. Version 8.0.3 supports the following operating systems:
Mac OS X 10.6.1 – 10.6.2 (Snow Leopard)
Mac OS X 10.5.5 – 10.5.8 (Leopard)"

So the 8.0.3 update will work with OS X 10.5.5 – 10.5.8 (Leopard).
I think there are other bug fixes in there besides SL compat, so that is a good thing..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:09 PM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

You're all slow on the announcement.

I posted a thread 6hrs earlier.

Anywho.

Im not sure it's worth upgrading to SnoLeo.

Might just stick with Leo until 8.5 or 9.0 is released.
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:18 PM
DaCheat DaCheat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Yeah I'm still having issues though. Whenever my interface is plugged in, anytime I try to play back audio it freezes. And two seconds from going into System Preferences it freezes.

I would love to downgrade to leopard, but my imac came with snow leopard.
__________________
Pro Tools LE MBox II Mini 8.0.3 - USB
27" Imac - OS X 10.6.2
Processor: 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory: 8 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Disk Space: 4TB
Monitors: Yamaha HS80s
Cables: Mogami
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:22 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nod25 View Post
You're all slow on the announcement.

I posted a thread 6hrs earlier.

Anywho.

Im not sure it's worth upgrading to SnoLeo.

Might just stick with Leo until 8.5 or 9.0 is released.
I'm actually not going to install SL till I pick up a new HD for it.. And that has to wait till after Christmas...

But I do plan to keep both OS's/PT vers's available for a while..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:32 PM
SpinningDisk's Avatar
SpinningDisk SpinningDisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,474
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Thanks OD,wasn't paying attention.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-16-2009, 01:42 PM
JohnPaul Grim JohnPaul Grim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 24
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

ok iam really afraid to download this, i have snowleopard and i just migrated my protools over didnt even download that pre-realese cus protools was working fine without it just no air instruments..
should i just say f-it and download this?
__________________
iMac 27inch
2.8 GHz Intel Quadcore i7
8GB 1067 MHz DDR3
2TB internal Memory
2Glyph external hard drives
003 Rack
Pro Tools LE 8
Logic 8 & 9
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-16-2009, 02:48 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,917
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnPaul Grim View Post
ok iam really afraid to download this, i have snowleopard and i just migrated my protools over didnt even download that pre-realese cus protools was working fine without it just no air instruments..
should i just say f-it and download this?
Only do this if you have the down time to experiment. Flommer had the right idea of keeping everything as is and get a new hard drive to experiment with SL and this update. It is the safest way and if things go badly, simply put the original hard drive back in and your good.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.12
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-16-2009, 02:51 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,917
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nod25 View Post
You're all slow on the announcement.

I posted a thread 6hrs earlier.

Anywho.

Im not sure it's worth upgrading to SnoLeo.

Might just stick with Leo until 8.5 or 9.0 is released.
You are right nod25. I didn't check the General Discussions forum. You get the credit for being first. Someday I'll get it.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.12
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-16-2009, 03:03 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,791
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Ring View Post
Yep, funny how they hid it away. I was expecting a big announcement and maybe a personal e-mail... Maybe that tells us something about the readiness of 8.03...

And they must have released it in the middle of the night USA time, because here in the UK I found it when I came into work at 0830 with absolutely no reaction anywhere on the board. I thought somebody somewhere had to have seen it! Next time I'll blow the whistle myself...

Doug
We made an announcement on the DUC and will do one on the front page of the Digi/Avid site when we're ready with the Windows version...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-16-2009, 03:05 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Protools for Snow Leopard Out Now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
We made an announcement on the DUC and will do one on the front page of the Digi/Avid site when we're ready with the Windows version...
Score one for me
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 7.4 work with Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard daveshow Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 9 07-06-2013 09:11 PM
protools le 7,4.2 and snow leopard how do i fix it? flacosax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-28-2012 01:15 PM
Protools 8.0 LE & Snow Leopard 10.6.8? Orange33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-22-2011 11:24 AM
Snow Leopard and Protools 7 shadowchild 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-22-2009 08:18 AM
snow leopard and protools le-thoughts? djkiller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-03-2009 02:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com