Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-12-2017, 02:52 PM
tomhorn tomhorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Any way to roll back to 1.0.7?

Hi derker

Thanks a lot for your despriction of solving the problem! I'm in a similar situation: I'm not a real ProTools user, but I do multi camera video productions with a unit called NewTek TriCaster. This one has a built-in audio mixer which can be controlled via an AVID Artist Mix. And unfortunately the manufacturer NewTek doesn't really care about the audio tools To use my Artist Mix showing the meters I have to work with the old EuCon 3.4.1, the newer versions won't show the meters anymore.

Now I installed the ProTools Control app on my iPad to see the larger meter than on the Artist Mix, but the actual version 3.7.0 from the App store won't work with EuCon 3.4.1. There's no way to use the iPad, except I upgrade my EuCon to the actual 3.7, but then I have no more meters on both, the Artist Mix and the iPad! So absolutely useless...

My only solution would be to keep the EuCon 3.4.1 installed on the TriCaster and get the old ProTools Control app 1.0.7 as you described that this combo works.

But my next problem is that I've got no Mac with a newer OS than 10.6.8, and with them I can't use the Charles Proxy tool to download the old app. Do you still have the PT Control 1.0.7 and could you please provide me with it?

Thanks,

Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-24-2018, 01:44 AM
MatMusic MatMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart
Posts: 1
Default Re: Any way to roll back to 1.0.7?

hope you don't mind digging out this old thread .....

I have never used PT Control before and wanted to try it out with my PT 12.5. but unfortunately I cannot get to load version 1.0.7 which I need for that.
Contacting Avid didn't help - they are just referring me to the AppStore which only has the newest version available and this one is not compatible with PT 12.5.

Checking out AppStore for an older version (like described here) doesn't help since I never loaded PT Control before.

Anyone happen to have the .ipa file for PT Control 1.0.7 (ipad app file) that he's willing to send to me by email ?

Or, by chance, does anyone know a place where I can download that ?

Thanks in advance for your efforts

Cheers,
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-24-2018, 02:20 AM
tomhorn tomhorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Any way to roll back to 1.0.7?

I'm still looking for this file, too. But never got an answer on my post. My aim to use this App is still on standby. So if anyone could help Matt and me with that file that would be great.

Thanks,
Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-31-2018, 09:29 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: Any way to roll back to 1.0.7?

Have you tried the current version with PT 12.5, It should work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you roll back? suicune Pro Tools 12 2 11-17-2015 03:35 AM
Roll back from 9.0.5 to 9.0.3 ? LSNY Pro Tools Software (Mac) 17 09-28-2011 09:32 AM
How do you roll back from 8.0.4 to 8.0.3? HELP!!! JayStyles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 08-20-2010 05:08 AM
How to roll back to 8.0.3? lapieuvre Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-25-2010 08:34 PM
7x .ptf to 6.4 pts files--had to roll back rainman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-06-2006 10:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com