Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2017, 04:42 AM
Attila Attila is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9
Default How to add another new tempo in 1 song?

I set the tempo, example, 120. But in the middle of the midi track I have to slow down the tempo. I cannot add a new tempo. I clickcing the + tempo icon, but the tempo change window doesn't appear on the screen and nothing happens. If I click the meter + symbol, the meter change window is working and it's appearing but the tempo change window isn't working.
I'm using the Pro Tools First program.
My specs:
OS: Windows 8.1 64-bit
Cpu: i5-4460
Ram: 8 GB DDR3
Audio interface: Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

Maybe in Pro tools First version users are not allowed to add a new tempo?
If I select a part of a midi track and go to Event menu-->Tempo Operations window, a message can read there:"tempo operations are not available in Manual Temp mode" ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2017, 05:32 AM
Attila Attila is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9
Default Re: How to add another new tempo in 1 song?

Finally I found it. One icon was turned Off. And I am new in Pro tools. The Conductor Track icon was turned off, and in this case you cannot add a new tempo.
http://community.avid.com/forums/p/92196/524108.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2017, 02:03 PM
Dan IceWood Dan IceWood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 70
Default Re: How to add another new tempo in 1 song?

what does it say in the manual?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mid Song tempo changes leredod Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 02-06-2013 02:16 PM
How to generate tempo map for song with tempo changes? Steve Marcotte Tips & Tricks 3 01-31-2010 08:45 PM
Tempo from Song Technog0d 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-15-2008 04:11 AM
calculating the tempo of the song? mastermorris Tips & Tricks 7 04-23-2006 10:24 PM
I need help finding the tempo of a song...... adub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-08-2005 10:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com