Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2013, 11:35 AM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 409
Default Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

Hi,

I upgraded to Mountain Lion (so I could try the PT 11 trial). Prior to that my Avid Artist Mix was working fine with Eucon 2.7 in Logic and PT 10. However, after upgrading to Mountain Lion, I don't think it worked in Logic (didn't try PT) - that is, it would connect to EuControl fine and show the empty horizontal bars on the display, but when I opened a project in Logic, it stayed like that. It didn't update to match the tracks.

I upgraded to EuCon 3.0 because I read PT 11 needed that, but it still doesn't work with either PT 11 or Logic. I have re-done the static IP (which ML seemed to delete) and I can see in EuControl that the Artist Mix is connected. I have restarted multiple times as well.

Even HUI mode in Studio One no longer works.

Any thoughts or suggestions? Is there a way to get support from Avid?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2013, 12:57 PM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 409
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

I believe this is something due to EuCon 3.0 actually. I have installed 2.7.1 again and it works fine in Logic, etc. now, but obviously not in PT 11 due to the wrong version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2013, 11:11 PM
Noiselab Noiselab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 228
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

Caught in a Catch-22 here. PT11 Requirements and Compatibility says OSX 10.8.4 so I did the upgrade after making a backup. Both PT 10.3.6 and PT11 seems to work fine. That's good!

Then I find that PT11 won't work with EuCon 2.7. Says it requires EuCon 3.0 (or something to that effect).

OK, so I D/L and install EuCon 3 (latest), and at the end of the installer, it says it can't run on OSX 10.8.4...!?!

Methinks one part of Avid is not talking with another part of Avid...

Hope they figure it out soon!

NL
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2013, 10:44 AM
Seeya1 Seeya1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany / Niedersachsen
Posts: 10
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

I did 3.0 on 10.4.8 and everything is fine in PT 11 as well as in PT 10. It just don´t takes my self programmed layouts. When I´m in PT10 the artist control shows my layouts. In PT 11 it seems to be the factory preset. Does anybody know, how the export or save it ? It was much work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2013, 06:15 PM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 409
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

So no word from AVID on why EuCon 3.0 doesn't work with OS X 10.8.4 but 2.71 does? Can't upgrade to PT 11 unless this is sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2013, 12:26 AM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

Working here on 10.8.4 although I am having some issues. having to keep installing the software to get it going but once I do that it works normally.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2013, 04:46 PM
Noiselab Noiselab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 228
Default Re: Artist Mix No Longer Working in OS X 10.8.4

@silverhammernz: How did you get EuCon 3 installed on OSX 10.8.4?

It errors/warnings out of the install whenever I try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SD2 no longer working albee1952 The Drum Room 13 02-24-2012 08:22 AM
PT 8 no longer working jackfoy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-27-2011 01:02 AM
Mbox Pro 3 No longer working Help! Please. Ru_ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-29-2011 06:15 AM
alt-tab no longer working xian$ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-23-2005 10:08 AM
For Mac Geeks: Why Is My CD now No Longer Working? ChaplainPC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-27-2001 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com