Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2007, 02:52 PM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default MIDI Help PLEASE!!

I've been trying for a week to get a my Radium 49 keyboard setup thru a USB Hub. I'm wanting to setup a track with the XPand plug in for some pads. Can anyone help me setup my MIDI keyboard?? Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2007, 03:16 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

Could you please supply a little more information on your system and configuration;
Host Hardware
Audio Interface
Midi Interface
Pro Tools Version
OS Version
yah-dah-yah-dah-yah-dah
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2007, 03:40 PM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

MBox2 Mini
OS 10.4.10
LE 7.3
Radium 49 via USB

let me know if you need more...thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2007, 06:09 PM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

What is the problem exactly? Have you installed the M-audio midi driver? That's the first thing. Then you have to make sure the controller shows in your core midi setup. Once that's done, select your controller on a midi input.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2007, 06:46 PM
Cam9021 Cam9021 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woodland, Ca
Posts: 157
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

That's what I was thinking too, make sure you have gone through your MIDI setup so that PT knows it's supposed to recognize your keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2007, 08:26 PM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

k I loaded the driver, it appears and is enabled as a device. Now what type of track do I create? I need to use the XPand plug-in...
Thanks so much
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:29 AM
Cam9021 Cam9021 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woodland, Ca
Posts: 157
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

Load a stereo instrument track, that should bring everything in. Make sure the volume fader is up as it will be all the way down when you load it.
Dan'o
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-16-2007, 11:02 AM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

.....then choose your instrument from the list of Plugs. You should see the Xpand plug under instruments.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-17-2007, 10:54 AM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default Re: MIDI Help PLEASE!!

stereo track...that was the trick.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dr 770 (boss dr rhythm 770) as midi controller/midi output to 11r midi input yellow Eleven Rack 1 05-04-2012 04:33 PM
003 midi ports not there in midi studio setup? Unable to record midi now? TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-22-2009 01:06 AM
MIDI Questions On IMPORTING MIDI & Recording MIDI Pro Tools LE 7.4 Michaeldante MIDI 3 03-27-2009 06:42 PM
USB midi vs. din midi-(the old style midi connector) Ling Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 02-19-2009 03:15 PM
Assigning MIDI sounds to MIDI controller and playing sounds with MIDI lalalandguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-02-2009 01:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com