Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-24-2011, 11:39 PM
abt abt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

Scrap that last post. I can open whilst holding the n key and get the playback engine.

How do I start in ASIO mode? Sorry to be such a newb, I've never had to do any of this before, I guess I've been lucky in the past that it just worked.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-24-2011, 11:42 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

ASIO4All works unless you have an ASIO device connected.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-25-2011, 03:02 AM
abt abt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

I've just done a new build with a different video card. No good.

I've tried ASIO4All, I can't launch the ASIO4All control panel.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-25-2011, 03:08 AM
abt abt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

Wait... Open in with ASIO4All by holding the n key at startup.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-25-2011, 03:18 AM
abt abt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

YES!!!!!!! Aaron!!! YES! After starting it with ASIO4All as the playback engine I changed the playback engine back to the HD Native card, restarted PT and it works!

Having said that I haven't tried anything yet but this is a major break through!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:16 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

Quote:
Originally Posted by abt View Post
YES!!!!!!! Aaron!!! YES! After starting it with ASIO4All as the playback engine I changed the playback engine back to the HD Native card, restarted PT and it works!

Having said that I haven't tried anything yet but this is a major break through!
I love the "N" key trick
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:32 AM
abt abt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Default Re: PT Hangs at DAE Loaded message

Thanks everyone for all your help. I really do appreciate it. Here's what I did:
- Installed ASIO4all
- Started Pro Tools holding down the n key
- When the Playback engine opened I selected ASIO4all as the "Current engine"
- Pro Tools then opens where you can change the playback engine back to the Native card.

I'm assuming that you could do this with any compatible driver not just ASIO4all?


Here's the killer, I did a restore of the system to the point before PT was installed using a ghost image. I did this because so many things were tried I wanted to make sure it was all cleaned up. I installed PT and it ran first time without any problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Loaded hangs dmichael Windows 0 07-13-2011 11:54 AM
New Dell Laptop hangs on "DAE Loaded" PT8 Vista Neil Miller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-16-2009 04:30 PM
PTLE7.4CS4 w/ 002 rack hangs on DAE Loaded in Vista Scottbanger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 09-18-2008 11:04 AM
PT hangs on DAE Loaded g00db33r 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 05-29-2008 01:52 AM
PT hangs on startup at DAE loaded justmull1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-20-2007 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com