Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2006, 10:47 AM
Dennis Scott Dennis Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Franklin
Posts: 73
Default Distotred Screen in Mix Window


The view on my mix window is distorting. That is to say, that the images on my screen are bent out of shape, overlaping of faded. I've got about 20 tracks going.

Usng ProTools TDM HD 2 syste, version 7.1

I am using a Seagate 300 gb, 7200 ROM firewire dribe for my session. 16 mb cache. Mac G5, dual 2 Ghz


Thanks - Dennis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2006, 11:32 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 995
Default Re: Distotred Screen in Mix Window

I'll ask the obvious questions as this doesn't sound, to me at least, like a Pro Tools problem:

1) What monitor? CRT vs. LCD? Nearby magnets and need for Degaussing? Single monitor system?

2) Other apps look OK on this monitor?

3) Pro Tools edit window looks OK on this monitor? Only Mix window is distorted?

Tell us a bit more.

John-
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4
HDX, 192 and Lucid I/O
5,1 MacPro 12 Core; OSX 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to move my mix window on my second screen vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-24-2009 03:58 PM
Making the mix window fit the entire screen. Possible? DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-03-2008 09:39 AM
Getting Mix Window to fill screen at 1280x1024? SixChurchStreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-11-2007 12:49 PM
mix and edit window top of screen missing Russell O 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-10-2007 09:12 PM
mix window off screen bryston Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-10-2007 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com