Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2003, 09:56 AM
Antonio Tarantino Antonio Tarantino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Solana Beach
Posts: 303
Default Any suggestion on a Midi Controller for DIGI002

I would like to get a midi controller for the DIGI002 and my Ensoniq MR76 Keyboard. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2003, 11:33 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Any suggestion on a Midi Controller for DIGI002

isn't your keyboard a controller?
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2003, 12:03 AM
Antonio Tarantino Antonio Tarantino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Solana Beach
Posts: 303
Default Re: Any suggestion on a Midi Controller for DIGI002

Yes it is also a controller. I wanted some faders style interface between my midi keyboard and digi002.

I record in my keyboard using samples waves that my keyboard automatically save as midi files.
What I want to do is to record in my keyboard using the keyboard sounds, not midi and then transfer to Pro Tools LE for editing precisely and then transfer back to my keyboard and recording again as waves on Pro Tools.

Basically I want to record my keyboard waves sound but I want to edit the sound as midi in Pro Tools
I'm kind of new into this and I was wondering if there is something that can make easy this.

Illuminate Me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2003, 12:29 AM
Calvin Calvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,471
Default Re: Any suggestion on a Midi Controller for DIGI002

Well here is what you do, you go from the midi out of your keyboard into the midi in on the digi 001. I pro-tools you have to make a midi track, set the input channel to what ever channel you have the keyboard set on. Then you set the output channel to another channel. We will set it to 2 for example. You should be able to set your keyboards midi send and midi recieve channels. You set the midi recieve channel to 2. Then just patch your keyboards analog sound out, into the digi and your all set. You record the midi information on a midi track, that will also send the midi out to your keyboard which will make a analog sound, Which is in turn recorded to another normal track in pro-tools. From then on anytime you play that midi track when your editing, you can just record the analog channel again. You have the best of both worlds.
__________________
Calvin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Controller not working thru Digi002 mlr1122 MIDI 2 06-24-2005 02:22 PM
My Suggestion for Digi: 802.11 MIDI Controller birdFEEDER MIDI 0 04-13-2005 10:29 AM
Digi002 as controller for ANY other app? georgelegeriii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-25-2004 06:04 AM
DIGI002 as MIDI controller and converters bopsi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-14-2002 01:44 PM
SURFACE Controller for PROTOOLS suggestion !! digi, read&comment pleez !! yamyyy Tips & Tricks 2 05-31-2001 07:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com