Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2020, 08:11 PM
travisrex travisrex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
Posts: 23
Default Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

I signed up for the Ultimate trial as I'm thinking of upgrading from standard and AVID deposited a Pro Tools First licence onto my ilok account. I downloaded the installer from my AVID master account page and installed but it hasn't added any Ultimate features. Does Ultimate and and Standard share the same installer?? Confused...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2020-01-16 at 5.07.17 PM.jpg (21.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Screenshot 2020-01-16 at 5.05.42 PM.png (30.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
TH

Mac Pro 6.1 2.7GHz 12 Core 32Gig RAM
OS X 10.14.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.3
Avid S3 & Pro Tools Dock
Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro Thunderbolt
UAD Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:47 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,768
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

It’s the same installer but PT First is a far cry from PT Ultimate or Standard.

The PT First should Not be deposited if you did the correct steps to demo PTU.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:56 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,058
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by travisrex View Post
I signed up for the Ultimate trial as I'm thinking of upgrading from standard (...) but it hasn't added any Ultimate features. Does Ultimate and and Standard share the same installer?
Yes, it is the same software. Ultimate features are unlocked by the Ultimate license, which your license bundle does not have, so that is why you are only seeing standard features.

My license bundle has the following licenses:
  • Pro Tools 10
  • Pro Tools 11
  • Pro Tools 12
  • Pro Tools DigiLink I/O
  • Pro Tools HD 10
  • Pro Tools HD 11
  • Pro Tools HD 12
  • Pro Tools Perpetual
  • Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2020, 04:37 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,768
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

He is trying to demo the Ultimate so a Ultimate license should have been deposited and it doesn’t matter what license he has since the demo license would open both Standard and Ultimate.

Really missed what you are answering to?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2020, 04:39 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,058
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Screenshot of his licenses does not show HD/Ultimate
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2020, 04:42 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,768
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Screenshot of his licenses does not show HD/Ultimate
So something is wrong with the trial deposite as he mentioned in the first post where he said he got a PTF license deposited and not a PTU trial license.

I would delete all the demo stuff and redo the trial and make sure everything is filled out correctly as you should get a PTU license into the ilok account.

Have you looked in your ilok account under available licenses and made sure that the license is on the ilok key and synced with the account?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2020, 10:22 PM
travisrex travisrex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Yeah its strange - Instead of depositing a Pro Tools ultimate licence AVID deposited a Pro Tools first one. I have refreshed my ilok account and still no Pro Tools Ultimate trial.

When I go to my master account I can clearly see the Ultimate trail. I don't see a method of getting a new licence issued.

Is the fact I have a Pro Tools Standard perpetual licence on my ilok relevant?
__________________
TH

Mac Pro 6.1 2.7GHz 12 Core 32Gig RAM
OS X 10.14.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.3
Avid S3 & Pro Tools Dock
Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro Thunderbolt
UAD Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-16-2020, 10:43 PM
travisrex travisrex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Just to double check, I started a new account and followed the same steps using my ilok account and yet again I got another Pro Tools first licence!

What am I doing wrong....?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2020-01-17 at 7.33.30 PM.jpg (29.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
TH

Mac Pro 6.1 2.7GHz 12 Core 32Gig RAM
OS X 10.14.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.3
Avid S3 & Pro Tools Dock
Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro Thunderbolt
UAD Apollo 8
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-17-2020, 01:04 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,058
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Escalated
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2020, 02:50 PM
soundasleep's Avatar
soundasleep soundasleep is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dallas, Texas, Earth (mostly)
Posts: 37
Default Re: Pro Tools ultimate trial issue

Is your iLok account linked to the Avid master account? Avid cannot deposit it unless its linked. Its definitely "Ultimate" in your Avid account in the 1st pic.
__________________
Reverb is a lie.



soundasleep@pobox.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools Trial - Not Ultimate? luckylukedg Pro Tools 2019 2 01-13-2020 03:28 PM
Trial Pro Tools 2018.10 Ultimate DarkOff Pro Tools 2018 0 12-07-2018 10:20 AM
Pro Tools Trial issue Lappro Pro Tools 10 2 09-27-2012 07:17 AM
Using 30 day Trial of PT 10....Having an issue visionstudios Pro Tools 10 6 04-16-2012 06:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com