Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2013, 06:31 PM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic

Hello,

I have an issue with Artist Transport, which I just purchased, locking up or causing my Artist Control to loose connection with Logic. My artist control ran fine up until I paired it with the Artist Transport and now when using Logic (latest version) the soft keys and other data loose there view on the touch screen after touching anything on the Transport even though "Logic" is still in the application name. After touching the transport, things will disconnect within 10 seconds. It also disconnects after that amount of time it seems as well without touching the transport.

I can revive everything by switching to another application and then back to Logic but if I touch Transport again then Logic disconnects.

My Setup:
Artist control set at static ip 169.254.2.3, subnet at 255.255.0.0
Transport set at static ip 169.254.2.4, subnet 255.255.0.0
Running Eucon 2.7 and the latest firmware on each unit.
OSX 10.8.2

I have also tried this in DHCP and with a 192.x.x.x. Everything is recognized by both units for application names, etc until transport is touched. Also, this only appears to happen in Logic but it is also the only app I use the transport. Any help is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2013, 09:22 PM
sonofmack sonofmack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic

I have resolved the disconnecting issue and am able to use Transport a lot longer now. The issue I'm now coming across is that my Artist Control is still freezing along with functions from my Transport. When I look at my list of programs hitting Command/Option/Esc it says that "Eucon is not responding". Does anyone know of a workaround for this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
possible to remap transport key on Artist Control? studioj11 Artist Series 1 11-15-2013 12:28 PM
Is the Artist Mix/Control/Transport worth it? BasketCase Artist Series 7 07-27-2013 06:40 PM
Newbie w/ Artist Control, transport doesn't function tdawgg Artist Series 2 11-27-2012 08:20 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 03-14-2012 04:29 PM
Artist transport as monitor control riddim eric Artist Series 3 12-09-2011 04:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com