Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-21-2019, 05:06 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,006
Default Re: installation OS error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
10.5? You need 10.8.5 to run Pro Tools 10.3.10.
Any os version between 10.6.8 to 10.8.5 will work.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-21-2019, 07:42 AM
honeyboy honeyboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 16
Default Re: installation OS error

Whoops... Sorry not 10.5... that was supposed to be 10.7.2. Definitely not working still... again the error about OS not compatible.


Should I try moving to 10.8?

Last edited by honeyboy; 07-21-2019 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-21-2019, 09:53 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,786
Default Re: installation OS error

Yes, i told you the OSX 10.8.5 verson was what would work best in my first post.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-21-2019, 10:26 AM
honeyboy honeyboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 16
Default Re: installation OS error

OK thanks again Chris!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-22-2019, 03:13 PM
honeyboy honeyboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 16
Default Re: installation OS error

Well I have 10.8.5 running and still get the same error about "ProTools can't be opened because of a proble." I may have to give up but it sure doesn't make sense.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-22-2019, 03:16 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,006
Default Re: installation OS error

Quote:
Originally Posted by honeyboy View Post
Well I have 10.8.5 running and still get the same error about "ProTools can't be opened because of a proble." I may have to give up but it sure doesn't make sense.
Come on! What exactly does it say?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-22-2019, 04:23 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,028
Default Re: installation OS error

Quote:
Originally Posted by honeyboy View Post
Well I have 10.8.5 running and still get the same error about "ProTools can't be opened because of a proble." I may have to give up but it sure doesn't make sense.
How are you installing Pro Tools 10?

If you download the installer from your account with Avid, you shouldn’t be having this issue.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-23-2019, 06:48 AM
honeyboy honeyboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 16
Default Re: installation OS error

Thanks everyone for your patience with me... especially Jimmy and Chris. I downloaded 10.3 from my Avid account again and it's working.


I couldn't have done it without you!

Last edited by honeyboy; 07-23-2019 at 07:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS Installation Error c0m3t0g3th3r macOS 7 09-26-2016 12:57 PM
I keep getting the same error on installation osa Pro Tools 12 2 05-03-2016 08:18 PM
PT installation error**HELP PLEASE** Almanist Eleven Rack 2 05-28-2011 11:13 AM
error message during installation error 2147213312 pianovasano Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-31-2010 07:52 AM
Installation Error!! MusSickIzLife 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-07-2004 02:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com