Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-21-2013, 12:01 AM
Pirate Post Pirate Post is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Studio City, CA USA
Posts: 639
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Brown View Post
I believe Peter's issue is very specific to Pro Tools having a SWOD (spinning wheel of death) after changing playback engine settings.

Are people seeing this issue primarily with HDX and HD Native?
Pro Tools recovers from the SWOD and will play but not locked to the VidSat after the SWOD clears.
__________________
Peter Cole - Head Pirate
http://www.beforenoonpost.com
http://www.piratepost.net
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-21-2013, 11:20 AM
bdangler bdangler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

HDX1 here.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-12-2013, 11:19 AM
bdangler bdangler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

Any news on this? I was hoping it might go away after 10.3.4, but no luck...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-26-2013, 12:05 PM
PhilyG's Avatar
PhilyG PhilyG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 14
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

Anybody have an update on this?

Getting very aggravating....especially when I'm trying to playback a mix for a client and it keeps crapping out midway.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-18-2013, 08:11 PM
IO Composer IO Composer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 676
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

I experienced this for the first time today since running multiple systems over Satellite Link. I'm on a TDM HD3 (PTv.10.3.5). I only had one satellite system on when I experienced this which was a LE system (also on PTv10.3.5). Both systems are running OS10.8.6. Restarted Protools didn't resolve the issue, but restarting both systems did.
__________________
Jamey Scott
Dramatic Audio Post, Inc.
Burbank, CA
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-09-2013, 09:15 AM
Ken Skoglund Ken Skoglund is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sweden
Posts: 67
Default Re: Network clock not locked??

Any news on this?, I upgraded one of my mixsystems to HDX and got this "Pro Tools can not start play back because the Network clock is not locked" error. Never saw it when I used my HD 3 Accel. It comes a lot, seems to help to restart the systems with the Mac's in safe mode (as I read in another thread), but only for a while, then it comes back. I disconnected everything, D-Command, ethernet switch etc, and tried with just a cable between the computers, but still get the error. Running one HDX and one HD Native, Satellite, and a D-Command. OS 10.8.3 PT 10.37 on both machines.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network clock not locked?? bdangler Post - Surround - Video 1 01-14-2013 10:54 AM
Pro Tools cannot play. Network clock is not locked. Erik Olsson Post - Surround - Video 8 02-23-2012 11:16 AM
Error - Network Clock is not Locked - Video Satellite Naught1 Post - Surround - Video 5 02-17-2010 09:12 PM
VIDEO Satellite LE: Network Clock Error RenderBot Post - Surround - Video 5 08-22-2009 10:44 PM
How do I know 001 is locked to my mini-me's clock? MarkGenero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 06-09-2003 08:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com