Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2003, 10:01 AM
badperson badperson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,025
Default if the 001 didn\'t exist....

what would you get?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2003, 10:04 AM
BigRedButton BigRedButton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 1,292
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

a lot more sleep. [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
"Sometimes I doubt your commitment to Sparkle Motion."

BigRedButton / Jackson Jackson
www.jacksonbjackson.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2003, 10:41 AM
in10shun in10shun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Glassboro, NJ, USA
Posts: 122
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

Probably the 002, possibly the Motu 896 Firewire.
You're living up to your name badperson, scaring all us kids with these horroible thoughts. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

James
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-19-2003, 11:00 AM
gerax gerax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Modena, Italy
Posts: 1,615
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

What a nightmare!!! [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] I think I'd go with the MOTU 2408MK III, but then I couldn't work with Pro Tools, I suppose thst's the way Digi gets us hooked [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] .

L.G.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2003, 02:00 PM
wooofff wooofff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 23
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

either the maudio delta 1010 or any MOTU card within my budget.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2003, 03:13 PM
who who is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: joesville, Montana, USA
Posts: 751
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

I have an RME Multiface too and it kicks ass.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2003, 03:18 PM
Jonah Jonah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 314
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

Without 001? Very dark times, man ... very dark times. I'd still be 21st Century Fostex Man
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2003, 03:55 PM
graveleye's Avatar
graveleye graveleye is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 2,242
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

Quote:
Originally posted by Jonah:
Without 001? Very dark times, man ... very dark times. I'd still be 21st Century Fostex Man
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">No sh*t there.. I would still be trying to wring 12 tracks out of my tascam 238.
That is a scary scary thought... [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
__________________
GIGABYTE X58A-UD3R, INTEL CORE i7 960, NVIDIA GEFORCE 8400GS, WIN 7, MOTU 896mk3 HYBRID, PT 10.3.2


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-19-2003, 03:58 PM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

Definitely the Digi 002! [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

If I didn't have that, then I'd probably still be using Frontier Designs Dakota / Montana and Sonar / Logic.
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-19-2003, 04:36 PM
Antonio Tarantino Antonio Tarantino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Solana Beach
Posts: 303
Default Re: if the 001 didn\'t exist....

I'll the MOTU System with CUBASE SX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will exist a 004 flautista Pro Tools 10 1 01-12-2013 01:50 PM
Does this exist? landford Post - Surround - Video 5 10-05-2006 06:43 AM
Can 7.x and 6.x co-exist? 3over3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-23-2005 08:20 AM
Can PT6 and PT5 co-exist? paulschwotzer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-19-2003 08:37 PM
there exist?????? Cesarin Tips & Tricks 3 01-22-2003 01:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com