Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2005, 02:46 AM
3over3 3over3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: A North of England
Posts: 231
Default Can 7.x and 6.x co-exist?

I'm about to get round to installing PTLE7 and I'm just flicking through the readme and instructions and I can't see the bit that tells me to uninstall 6.8 from my system.

Can they both live on my system (I remember 5.0 and 5.1 could quite happily) or will Very Bad Things happen if I try?

Apologies if this question has been previously answered, I searched but without finding much sense.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2005, 03:16 AM
Fran d'Valle Fran d'Valle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canary Islands, SPAIN
Posts: 586
Default Re: Can 7.x and 6.x co-exist?

Hello,

I have the v7 and v6.9 in diferente o.s. in the same machine.

__________________
www.digitalsoundstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2005, 05:14 AM
3over3 3over3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: A North of England
Posts: 231
Default Re: Can 7.x and 6.x co-exist?

Quote:
Hello,

I have the v7 and v6.9 in diferente o.s. in the same machine.


I presume you're talking about a dual-boot Windows system. And not a Mac, this being the Windows forum. Unfortunately, my system's not (yet) that complicated.

Does anyone know any reason why it can't be done on one OS? I've seen advice saying you need to remove the old versions. Speak now or forever hold your peace...!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2005, 08:20 AM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: Can 7.x and 6.x co-exist?

They cant live on the same OS.

Digidesign design/engineering decision.

End of story.
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will exist a 004 flautista Pro Tools 10 1 01-12-2013 01:50 PM
Does this exist? landford Post - Surround - Video 5 10-05-2006 06:43 AM
Can PT6 and PT5 co-exist? paulschwotzer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-19-2003 08:37 PM
if the 001 didn't exist.... badperson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 02-19-2003 07:25 PM
there exist?????? Cesarin Tips & Tricks 3 01-22-2003 01:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com