Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-11-2020, 01:22 AM
danyg danyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 192
Default Re: Another Folder Track bug: Solo cleared when folding track in Mix window

Quote:
It actually makes sense that closing a folder would un-solo it's internals.
agree
agree

Quote:
Also too bad this thread was a little hijacked by a user trying again to claim that routing folders are a mess because tracks dropped into them are not automatically re-reouted to the folder's output - which is again not their point as routing folders can contain tracks routed anywhere!
agree

it would be handy to have shortcut to change the tracks output to the routing folder (f.ex. all drums..) when dragging them into it
__________________
Mac Pro 12 core 3.46Ghz - 64 Gb ram - SSD 500 Gb - HD1 2T - HD2 2T - OS 10.10. - Mac Book Pro retina- OS 10.10. - SSL Alphalink convertor - Pro Tools 12 native - SSL Matrix console - Logic Pro X
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-11-2020, 04:06 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: Another Folder Track bug: Solo cleared when folding track in Mix window

Quote:
Originally Posted by moogboy100 View Post
Also too bad this thread was a little hijacked by a user trying again to claim that routing folders are a mess because tracks dropped into them are not automatically re-reouted to the folder's output - which is again not their point as routing folders can contain tracks routed anywhere!
That's my bad, this is clearly a totally different issue. But surely one questioning post isn't a thread hijack is it?

That other live issue is now in the Folder Requests sticky.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk
www.sound-on-screen.com - Original audio clips of movies, TV shows and games, licensed as regular production music.

PT 2020 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Clicking on Aux Track doesn't open Track Color window atothegreen Pro Tools 2018 17 03-28-2018 03:34 PM
Grouping a midi track with an audio track- only Solo works.. dumbeat Pro Tools 10 2 05-02-2015 07:25 AM
Grouping a Midi track W an Audio/Aux track- only solo works... dumbeat Pro Tools 11 6 04-30-2015 02:09 PM
Duplicate Track = full window of track selected... Anyone else. Shifted Music Pro Tools 11 6 11-25-2014 10:40 PM
Editing in Protools 10HD - Track Selection Linked to Track Output Window? day_tripper Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 09-17-2014 10:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com