Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2005, 06:33 PM
Imagine Imagine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Toluca Lake, CA
Posts: 1,334
Default Test Tone Audio File or Tone Generator

Anyone know where I can get a test tone audio file, I can import into PT, or a tone generator I can use within' PT?

Thanks
__________________
Dean
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:05 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Test Tone Audio File or Tone Generator

There is a tone generator plugin in pro tools...I believe it's called "signal genertor". If you need something a bit more complex (like a swept sine wave), there are a number of sites you can download them from, or you can send me an e-mail and I might be able to generate something for you.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:38 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: Test Tone Audio File or Tone Generator

AS: Signal Generator.
Select to length desired.
Export as needed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2005, 07:44 PM
Imagine Imagine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Toluca Lake, CA
Posts: 1,334
Default Re: Test Tone Audio File or Tone Generator

Quote:
There is a tone generator plugin in pro tools...I believe it's called "signal genertor". If you need something a bit more complex (like a swept sine wave), there are a number of sites you can download them from, or you can send me an e-mail and I might be able to generate something for you.
Thanks for the offer Chris. Funny enough, I didn't know PT had a signal generator in the AS. I'll give that a try first.

Thanks as well Rob.
__________________
Dean
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2005, 06:28 AM
Mystic Mystic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Default Re: Test Tone Audio File or Tone Generator

This is what i use. It's free and it works

http://www.audioease.com/Pages/Free/MATTMain.html
__________________
Mystic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tone Generator / Automation problem Archmart 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-17-2005 09:03 AM
What kHz Tone to Generate for Tone generator SamuelAdams 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-30-2004 07:50 AM
smooth Tone generator automatization? matej 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-22-2004 09:32 AM
free/shareware RTAS tone generator superjim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-12-2002 04:43 PM
Tone generator recommendation tld Tips & Tricks 8 11-27-2000 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com