Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2017, 12:32 PM
OHARDEE OHARDEE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 17
Default Beat Detective help

Hi again guys, I'm going crazy at Beat Detective. I'm selecting two tracks but the purple markers only appear on one. Occasionally they appear on both and but next time I try the exact same thing they don't. Am I missing something???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2017, 01:19 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,272
Default Re: Beat Detective help

Quote:
Originally Posted by OHARDEE View Post
Hi again guys, I'm going crazy at Beat Detective. I'm selecting two tracks but the purple markers only appear on one. Occasionally they appear on both and but next time I try the exact same thing they don't. Am I missing something???
Hi,

Have you analyzed both tracks? and "added unique" when you analyzed the second track?

first capture selection, analyze first track and "add all" then analyze second track and "add unique" now both tracks will show their analyzed markers.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2017, 03:17 PM
OHARDEE OHARDEE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 17
Default Re: Beat Detective help

Hi Chris, thanks for the reply. I don't see an option for 'add all' or 'add unique' .

I should mention I'm using PT8 (don't ask) so perhaps older Beat Detective doesn't have this feature? What's worrying me is that sometimes it magically adds them all then I deselect and reselect and they've gone, never to return.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beat Detective: Possible to bar/beat identify several triggers at once? tlindaas Pro Tools Software (Mac) 13 04-30-2014 02:27 AM
Tempo mapping Beat Detective or identify beat? grateful 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-14-2012 09:13 PM
Grid and Bar/Beat Markers scrambled and disabled after using Beat Detective!! Robbry Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-24-2010 03:14 PM
what do grid lines do after beat detective bar-beat markers cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-22-2007 09:34 AM
Beat Detective, Beat markers to Tempo Ruler?!? phobia Tips & Tricks 3 01-01-2007 02:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com