Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2016, 03:37 PM
deerwomon deerwomon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Eureka Springs Arkansas USA
Posts: 11
Default ProTool Express/MBox 3 & OS Sierra A No Go!

MBox 3 interface hardware is not being recognized since updating to OS Sierra.
I had Protool 10.3.3 and thought to upgrade to 10.3.4 and that didn't do the trick.
Then I downloaded suggested drivers for Sierra...no help.
Now dilemna is I cannot uninstall except with suggestion to do manually. However all items to remove are not necessarily there to be removed?! Some say Avid some say Digidesign.

Soooo anyone else out there have a creative solution for me?

Thankyou!
DW
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2016, 11:06 AM
NiqueKx NiqueKx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProTool Express/MBox 3 & OS Sierra A No Go!

Hi...I have the USB Mbox 3, on Mac OS Sierra 10.12.1
It works if I restart / clean boot but, if I'm already booted and I plug the USB cable in on the fly, it doesn't work.

The Mbox shows up in System Profiler even when it doesn't work, so it's not a USB \ hardware issue -- it's a driver issue.

Nicks-MBP:~ nick$ kextstat | grep -i avid
76 0 0xffffff7f80e36000 0x1d000 0x1d000 com.avid.usb.mbox.driver (1.4.8) DD9FAB2A-B82A-3FCE-8C59-8A1BEF2C8C04 <75 44 5 4 3>

There's a whole bunch of nonsense in the system log..

default 13:03:59.582708 -0500 icdd #ICDebug - 484:{ICDDMessageCenter.m} (Mbox was added)
default 13:03:59.588238 -0500 icdd #ICDebug - 467:{ICDDMessageCenter.m} (BrowseID (0x1023) was generated for: Mbox)
default 13:03:59.588290 -0500 icdd #ICDebug - 301:{ICResourceManager.m} (00000000-0000-0000-0000-00000DBA5000|Mbox|(null)|SW=FALSE|)
default 13:03:59.588305 -0500 icdd #ICDebug - 502:{ICDDMessageCenter.m} (Mbox will query software update)
default 13:03:59.617496 -0500 icdd #ICDebug - 511:{ICDDMessageCenter.m} (Mbox is unavailable)

No idea what's going on, but I am getting tired of having to reboot every time I want to hot plug this thing.

Can someone help?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra Focuret FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 46 01-26-2017 02:07 PM
Mbox 2 not working with MacOS Sierra, help !!! Victor Bracamonte FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 09-27-2016 02:10 AM
can i use my mbox 3g with protool 8 sdott Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 04-12-2015 06:24 PM
Protool 7 + DigiDesign mBox 2 Upgrade f_transitionsit Pro Tools 10 Discussion 1 01-12-2012 01:25 PM
Mbox & No Stereo playback outside of ProTool 6.9 BeeWee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-08-2005 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com