Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2018, 09:18 AM
StaticBlue StaticBlue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Philadelphia, USA
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools Activiation

Hi,
I recently purchased the Scarlett Solo Studio which comes with Pro Tools First. After downloading iLok as well as the other indicated required softwares, I am still unable to activate my copy of Pro Tools First. On opening iLok and logging in I can see the Pro Tools option in the activation menu, and can even select it and choose the "Activate" button successfully. However when I then open Pro Tools I'm still met with the prompt asking me to activate my copy.

I'm clearly missing something here, the only explanation I can come up with is maybe it has something to do with the iLok activation code that is separate from the activation button? I was pretty overwhelmed by the amount of codes I initially received so it's possible I didn't see that if that's the case.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2018, 09:10 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: Pro Tools Activiation

Can you try right clicking on the PT icon and choosing Run as administrator?
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-installed Pro-Tools 7.4. Activiation Details Missing from mydigi Matt Darcy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-04-2008 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com