Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2017, 07:00 AM
award57 award57 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Meriden, CT
Posts: 4
Default Transport Control

Is there a simple transport that can be used with Widows 7 64 bit running Pro Tools 10.3.1? I've tried the presonus and the artist control but would like something very simple. Thanks.
__________________
Allan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2017, 11:58 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 1,874
Default Re: Transport Control

There is Avid Transport:

http://www.avid.com/products/artist-transport

Worth checking out. I prefer Dock, but this is cheaper.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
RHUMBA
www.rhumba.pro
www.nathanielreichman.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2017, 11:23 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,512
Default Re: Transport Control

I own that^^^^as well as a Presonus Faderport and either will do the job
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2017, 04:06 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 620
Default Re: Transport Control

AVID Transport is great in conjunction with S3 and Control App...
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2017, 12:28 AM
yoerik roevens yoerik roevens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lochristi
Posts: 108
Default Re: Transport Control

+1 for Avid Transport. However don't get disappointed colour coding is broken since several Eucon versions. (you can make it work for a couple of buttons using some hacks, but not for most of them afaik). Also given the placement of the SHIFT button, I`d suggest using it left handed (which works best for me anyway). That way you can easily push SHIFT + any other button with one hand. Try doing that right handed and you'll notice immediately what I mean.
At least on my Win10 system sometimes when jogging it gets `stuck`jogging in one direction like there`s a sudden offset to its calibration.
Apart from that I like it a lot. Certainly worth giving a try.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MC control or Transport? fork-media Artist Series 7 08-27-2012 02:50 AM
out with Control 24, in with MC control, mix, transport desk mod snake doc Artist Series 11 07-14-2010 09:05 PM
transport control joeymusicguy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-11-2010 10:38 PM
O3D transport control Fritz MIDI 0 08-26-2003 05:53 PM
transport control via midi mersisblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-12-2003 07:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com