Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2010, 01:51 PM
Pluck Pluck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 41
Default Avid Store

Anyone else having problems accessing the Avid store? My browser´s (I´ve tried several) keeps telling me "Too many redirects". Am I missing something here? Does the Avid store still exist?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2010, 02:42 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,814
Default Re: Avid Store

I just came from www.digidesign.com and went to the store with no issues.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2010, 04:46 PM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Avid Store

I bought some stuff there today, no issues
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2010, 10:55 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,927
Default Re: Avid Store

Same here, no issues.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2010, 09:11 AM
Pluck Pluck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 41
Default Re: Avid Store

Still not working here, I´m thinking there´s a problem with the Norwegian site. I can access Avid Store when using hidemyass. Any ideas where I can report the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2010, 03:58 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,033
Thumbs down Re: Avid Store

Problem here to. I'm also trying from norway but no luck reaching
http://store.avid.com
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2010, 09:57 AM
Pluck Pluck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 41
Angry Re: Avid Store

I posted the problem over in the Avid Forums, and was told a "store team" was looking into it. That was last week and it´s still not working.

What´s going on here? Is it really that hard to fix??
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-2010, 04:41 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: Avid Store

I'm not sure what's happening, but I've sent a message to the webstore team to see if I can get any more info, or find out when this may be fixed.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-03-2010, 11:39 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: Avid Store

The problem seems to be more insidious than I imagined. The problem with redirects should now be resolved - Norwegian customers will be directed to the U.S. store until the proper fix is in place, which should happen on the 19th.

Apologies for the problems - this, apparently, is a rather bizarre problem and the reason it's going to take so long to fix.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2010, 01:48 AM
Pluck Pluck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 41
Thumbs up Re: Avid Store

Thanks for looking into it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MDW EQ v5 disappeared from the Avid store mgoorevich AAX Plug-ins 28 12-09-2013 02:37 AM
No Pro Tools HD 8 on AVID Store??? Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 05-16-2012 10:21 PM
AIR... and the AVID store TOM@METRO Virtual Instruments 1 10-27-2009 03:29 AM
Avid Store Purchase Help kikumoto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2007 03:36 PM
Impossible to buy on Avid Store Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 12-07-2006 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com