Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2009, 01:23 PM
lpkyer lpkyer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20
Default PT 7.4 crashes when loading PT8 project

Hello
I have 4 projects recorded on PT8 that i'm trying to load in 7.4 last CS.
Three of them do open but no the last one for no apparent reason.
PT crashes (windows) when at the "loading miscelleanous settings" sequence.

Anybody ran into this problem? I tried deleting the PT databases. Didnt work.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2009, 09:36 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,922
Default Re: PT 7.4 crashes when loading PT8 project

Have you tried going back to one of your auto backups?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2009, 01:21 PM
lpkyer lpkyer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: PT 7.4 crashes when loading PT8 project

Yes, problem is that the last auto-backup that works, there wasnt anything recorded on it yet...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2009, 04:35 PM
mdanielson007 mdanielson007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 33
Default Re: PT 7.4 crashes when loading PT8 project

Do you have PT8 to reopen the session, seems you might have to save copy in and change the session settings on the save type as ... (dumb it back down to a PT7.4 version) Then it should open in PT7 without an issue... unless a plug is incompatible..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2009, 05:04 PM
lpkyer lpkyer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: PT 7.4 crashes when loading PT8 project

I guess i'll have to reinstall PT8 and then deinstall.....and reinstall 7.4.... arg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
loading project problem matt_head Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 09-15-2009 09:36 AM
Protools LE 6.4 crashes when loading. zammo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-19-2007 12:17 AM
PT 7.0 crashes when loading Kontakt - help! mbatstan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-01-2005 02:44 PM
Loading audio from source DATs for film project Blake Eiseman Post - Surround - Video 17 02-22-2005 12:52 PM
Loading Project into HD rickenbacker12 Tips & Tricks 2 10-13-2004 08:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com