Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2011, 09:40 AM
02bhopkins 02bhopkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: sleaford, england
Posts: 6
Default start up help

hi,

i have just purchased protools 9, so slowly learning the ropes with regards to that, i am running my mixing desk into my profire 2626, which is inturn connected through firewire into my tower. having spent hours trawling the internet trying to find help, i still cannot get a signal through to protools. i have checked it is selected as my hardware, then checked my i/o and they are all set to default and indicating that everything is ticker de boo. however when i select my channel record selecter there is no signal bouncing up and down in the track meter. would really appreciate some help with this one. thanks alot!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2011, 12:20 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,810
Default Re: start up help

Troubleshooting is best done by breaking things down to the bare minimum. I would start without the mixer and plug mics into the 2626 fot testing. Make sure you have phantom power on if you use condenser mics. Other things to check(I don't own a 2626); mic/line switches, are you using audio tracks(not instrument tracks) and, is the 2626 the selected audio engine(hold N while opening PT to select).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2011, 10:16 AM
02bhopkins 02bhopkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: sleaford, england
Posts: 6
Default Re: start up help

hi,

the mixer isnt the problem im afraid, im getting signal lights appearing on my 2626 inputs. which for me rules out my mixer, i believe my problem lies between my 2626 and pt, there must be something not set correctly or something blocking it, i just cant find out what
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2011, 10:35 AM
02bhopkins 02bhopkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: sleaford, england
Posts: 6
Default Re: start up help

can anyone help???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2011, 12:37 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,810
Default Re: start up help

Hold the N key while opening Pro Tools and make sure you have selected the 2626 as your audio engine.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2011, 10:26 AM
02bhopkins 02bhopkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: sleaford, england
Posts: 6
Default Re: start up help

ok, done, its saying that my 2626 is the engine, still nothing on the track meter though,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lion Pro Tools SE won't start on one account, but start on another AndrewGalas Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 12-15-2011 11:06 AM
Downloaded PT 8 and it wont start PT logo moves but doesnt start????????? protonneutron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-30-2008 03:25 PM
Can I start Playback at Session Start Time? LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-19-2006 03:04 PM
Start-Stop-Start again NOT from beginning mahler007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-23-2004 04:05 PM
Pro Tools 5.1 Session Start—Record Start Interval Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-18-2001 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com