Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2015, 01:06 PM
Baron Wasteland Baron Wasteland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default Distorted output

I'm using Avid Express with an MBox Mini on a Windows 7 Home Premium platform with Intel i3 M 350 Quad drive to do playback for a TV Series. The output will intermittently distort. In order to correct, I have to reboot the entire system. Then, I don't have any idea how long it will continue to run before it will start to distort again. It might run for 10 minutes or 5 hours. Any help in correcting this will be greatly appreciated. I have attached a Sysoftware report if helpful. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2015, 03:58 AM
d02457219 d02457219 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 40
Default Re: Distorted output

I have a very similar problem. I have searched for a solution but have had zero responses to my post and have found nothing except "change your cable" posts. It's def not the cable because I have very high gold monster cable connecting everything so I have ruled out the cable. I thing the problem is related to the driver for my Avid Solo or my problem is related to my processor not being able to handle the recording. I get a random "white noise" style distortion that comes and goes (and it's really loud) and I never know when or how long it will last also causing me to reboot my system. I have switched back to Cakewalk Sonar until I can find a solution. Sonar has never done anything like PT Express is doing.
__________________
Please visit my site for my music, pics, and more!
www.tommartini.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Distorted output when using Pro Tools subtlelapse Eleven Rack 1 06-26-2014 07:57 AM
Distorted Headphone Output JOHN PAYNE ICON & C|24 3 08-28-2008 04:40 PM
002 distorted output - your help needed! jinglemaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-17-2005 01:25 AM
Output on 002 rack distorted!!! Help! Jburn34 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-01-2003 11:37 PM
Distorted Output with Adaptec Jam 2.6.. posey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-26-2002 12:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com